{"id":"f0ebabe2-e2bd-4b1e-a962-51a294751611","companyId":"d5e6cb8e-99c3-48da-9ab9-6de56d5dde80","modelName":"XPENG Robotaxi","slug":"xpeng-robotaxi","description":"XPENG's robotaxi line comprises three models announced at XPENG AI Day on November 5, 2025, powered by the same VLA 2.0 vision-centric model that drives XPENG's IRON humanoid and ADAS systems, with mapping and navigation company Amap named as an early partner.\n\nUpdate 2026-10-08: XPENG says its mass-produced Robotaxi rolled off the Guangzhou production line in May 2026, and on October 8, 2026 it named the robotaxi business XPENG YOYO and opened public online registration in China by invitation code. XPENG says the vehicle runs on VLA2.0 without HD maps or LiDAR and carries four in-house Turing AI chips (3,000 TOPS). XPENG did not state a fleet size. Maturity moved from research to pilot on the strength of XPENG's own account of invited-user access and paid internal testing; this is not a full commercial launch.\n\nAV-scope note: this is the pass's one autonomous-vehicle-side addition, included for consistency with the registry's existing AV coverage (Waymo, Zoox, Cruise, Nuro) and because it completes a VLT powers relation. Flagged as an AV-side entity.","formFactor":"av","industryVertical":"passenger_transport","environment":"road","maturityStage":"pilot","lifecycleState":"active","supersededByModelId":null,"specs":{"models":"three robotaxi variants (reported 5, 6, and 7 seater)","partner":"Amap (mapping and navigation)","approach":"vision-only / vision-centric VLA","sensor_suite":"vision-only / vision-centric VLA","shared_brain":"VLA 2.0 (also powers IRON humanoid and XPENG ADAS)","compute_platform":"VLA 2.0"},"manufacturerSerial":null,"reviewStatus":"reviewed","sources":[{"url":"https://en.xiaopeng.com/news.html","label":"Xpeng pressroom (firm at build)","sourceName":"XPeng (official)"},{"url":"https://electrek.co/","label":"Electrek — XPENG AI Day","sourceName":"Electrek"},{"url":"https://insidechinaauto.com/","label":"Inside China Auto — XPENG robotaxi announcement","sourceName":"Inside China Auto"},{"url":"https://www.xpeng.com/pressroom/news/01a11addc34ca0e70a9e8a0282360128","label":"XPENG Robotaxi named XPENG YOYO, public registration opens","title":"XPENG Robotaxi named XPENG YOYO, public registration opens","mediaType":"article","sourceName":"XPeng (official)","publishedAt":"2026-10-08"},{"url":"https://www.automotiveworld.com/news/xpeng-robotaxi-named-xpeng-yoyo-as-public-sign-ups-open/","label":"XPENG robotaxi named XPENG YOYO as public sign-ups open","title":"XPENG robotaxi named XPENG YOYO as public sign-ups open","mediaType":"article","sourceName":"Automotive World"}],"aliases":["XPENG Robotaxi","Xpeng Robotaxi","XPENG AI Day robotaxi"],"collisionRisk":"low","reviewNote":null,"manufacturerTermForTeleop":null,"keyFacts":[{"label":"Models","value":"three robotaxi variants (5, 6, and 7 seater)"},{"label":"Approach","value":"vision-only / vision-centric VLA"},{"label":"Shared brain","value":"VLA 2.0 (also powers IRON humanoid and XPENG ADAS)"},{"label":"Partner","value":"Amap (mapping and navigation)"},{"label":"Trial operation","value":"expected in 2026"}],"createdAt":"2026-05-28T14:48:41.217Z","updatedAt":"2026-10-11T01:27:06.869Z","unitsInFieldClaimed":null,"unitsInFieldVerified":null,"unitsManufacturedClaimed":null,"unitsManufacturedVerified":null,"unitsAsOf":null,"unitsSource":null,"salesModel":null,"priceUndisclosedSince":null,"autonomyClass":null,"autonomyStatement":null,"autonomyStatementSource":null,"demoForensics":null,"exportControlClass":null,"minCommitment":null,"warrantyTerms":null,"serviceModel":null,"productionRateClaimed":null,"productionRateEvidenced":null,"teleopRatioDisclosed":null,"interventionRateDisclosed":null,"jsonLd":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"Product","@id":"https://registry.deploy.report/models/xpeng-robotaxi","url":"https://registry.deploy.report/models/xpeng-robotaxi","name":"XPENG Robotaxi","alternateName":["XPENG Robotaxi","Xpeng Robotaxi","XPENG AI Day robotaxi"],"description":"XPENG's robotaxi line comprises three models announced at XPENG AI Day on November 5, 2025, powered by the same VLA 2.0 vision-centric model that drives XPENG's IRON humanoid and ADAS systems, with mapping and navigation company Amap named as an early partner.\n\nUpdate 2026-10-08: XPENG says its mass-produced Robotaxi rolled off the Guangzhou production line in May 2026, and on October 8, 2026 it named the robotaxi business XPENG YOYO and opened public online registration in China by invitation code. XPENG says the vehicle runs on VLA2.0 without HD maps or LiDAR and carries four in-house Turing AI chips (3,000 TOPS). XPENG did not state a fleet size. Maturity moved from research to pilot on the strength of XPENG's own account of invited-user access and paid internal testing; this is not a full commercial launch.\n\nAV-scope note: this is the pass's one autonomous-vehicle-side addition, included for consistency with the registry's existing AV coverage (Waymo, Zoox, Cruise, Nuro) and because it completes a VLT powers relation. Flagged as an AV-side entity.","identifier":"f0ebabe2-e2bd-4b1e-a962-51a294751611","category":"av","publisher":{"@id":"https://deploy.report/#organization"}},"framework_metadata":{"framework_schema_version":"0.1.0","verification_status":"verified","maturity_stage":"pilot","lifecycle_state":"active","architectural_position":{"cohort":"av","sub_cohorts":[]},"within_cohort_verified_vs_claimed_pair":null,"cap_flags":[],"verification_depth":{"sources_count":5,"primary_source_types":["primary-company-ir"]}}}