{"id":"0c7017b5-f878-4ca3-80e4-54b13142431d","modelId":"66cc9543-ca9d-43c7-8dc5-02b2e6f95e04","versionId":null,"locationId":"f42cb087-b4c0-49ea-97b6-d47fcfa6f304","operatorId":"0ed0d0e3-6e8b-4701-a812-f13221399dd4","ownerId":null,"slug":"pixel-watch-germany-europe","status":"operational","firstSeen":"2024-06-01T00:00:00.000Z","statusChangeReason":null,"contractType":null,"pilotOutcome":null,"endedAt":null,"unitsOnSite":null,"tasksPerformed":["identity_verification","access_control","security_screening"],"shiftStructure":null,"hoursPerDay":24,"siteType":"commercial","operatorConfirmed":null,"humanSupervisionOnsite":null,"locationPrecisionTier":"city_centroid","deploymentScale":"medium_11_100","siteEnvironment":"indoor","operatorType":"customer_deployed","sourceQualityTier":8,"manufacturerSerial":null,"reviewStatus":"reviewed","sources":[],"notes":"Commercial product — available for purchase in this market.","keyFacts":[],"reviewNote":"Bulk deepened — form-factor-based metadata assignment","exposureHours":null,"deploymentMilesEstimate":null,"exposureBasis":null,"customerSegment":"retail","scaleTier":"commercial_10_99","contractValueUsd":null,"contractValueBasis":null,"customerCompanyId":null,"customerExternalName":null,"createdAt":"2026-08-20T04:09:13.094Z","updatedAt":"2026-08-20T16:27:55.889Z","model":{"id":"66cc9543-ca9d-43c7-8dc5-02b2e6f95e04","companyId":"0ed0d0e3-6e8b-4701-a812-f13221399dd4","modelName":"Pixel Watch","slug":"pixel-watch","description":"Pixel Watch (made by Google, part of Alphabet; current model the Pixel Watch 4 from October 9, 2025) is a biometric-primary smartwatch with cardiac AI augmentation, recorded in the new biometric form factor under a new Google company entity, with its health stack running on Fitbit and Google Health algorithms since Google owns Fitbit. Its standout FDA clearance is Loss of Pulse Detection, cleared on February 26, 2025 as the first feature of its kind, which detects a loss-of-pulse event such as cardiac arrest, respiratory or circulatory failure, or overdose and automatically prompts a call to emergency services if the user is unresponsive, alongside the Fitbit-lineage ECG app cleared in 2020 and atrial-fibrillation notifications cleared in 2022 carried into the Pixel Watch. A cap-flag applies because Loss of Pulse Detection is not a cardiac-monitoring or diagnostic feature and is explicitly excluded for users with preexisting heart conditions or those needing cardiac monitoring, with Google noting it may not detect every instance, so marketing it as general heart safety for cardiac patients exceeds the indication, and the cited 98.7-percent sensitivity and 100-percent specificity ECG figures are Google-reported algorithm performance. Fitbit, also Google-owned through its 2021 acquisition, is recorded as a separate registry entity, and the Fitbit app was rebranded to Google Health on May 7, 2026 with an optional $9.99-per-month premium tier gating a Gemini-powered AI coach. Its clinical-validation posture is growing, anchored by the large Fitbit Heart Study and Google's own loss-of-pulse validation but with lower independent peer-review volume than Apple, and the exact loss-of-pulse FDA submission number and whether the Pixel Watch 4 adds net-new clearances beyond inherited features are not verified.","formFactor":"biometric","industryVertical":null,"environment":null,"maturityStage":"commercial","lifecycleState":"active","supersededByModelId":null,"specs":{"notes":[{"label":"FDA clearances","value":"Loss of Pulse Detection: FDA-cleared Feb 26 2025 - FIRST-of-its-kind; detects a loss-of-pulse event (cardiac arrest, respiratory/circulatory failure, overdose) and auto-prompts a 911 call if the user is unresponsive. ECG app (Fitbit lineage, cleared 2020) + AFib/irregular-rhythm (Fitbit, 2022) carried into Pixel Watch."},{"label":"CAP-FLAG","value":"Loss of Pulse Detection is NOT cardiac-monitoring/diagnostic and is EXPLICITLY excluded for users with preexisting heart conditions or needing cardiac monitoring ('may not detect every instance') - marketing it as general heart-safety for cardiac patients exceeds the indication. The ECG 98.7% sensitivity / 100% specificity figures are Google-reported algorithm performance (company-stated)."},{"label":"Entity note","value":"Recorded under a new 'google' company (Alphabet; consumer Pixel hardware). Fitbit (also Google-owned, acquired 2021) is a SEPARATE registry entity. Fitbit app rebranded to Google Health (May 7 2026)."},{"label":"Verification posture","value":"Boundary: biometric-primary + AI-augmented. Clinical posture: GROWING (Fitbit Heart Study ~455k participants; Loss-of-Pulse on Google's own validation; lower independent peer-review than Apple). NOT verified: exact FDA submission number for Loss of Pulse; whether PW4 adds net-new clearances beyond inherited PW3 features."},{"label":"Source/methodology (Phase 1A, 2026-06-04)","value":"Primary-FDA source added. Pathway cap-flag: Loss of Pulse Detection is on the FDA record as a 510(k) (K242967, substantially-equivalent), NOT a De Novo, though the loss-of-pulse DEVICE TYPE (product code SDY) was established via an earlier De Novo; some coverage frames it as De Novo. The accessdata 510(k) record is authoritative. Fitbit-lineage ECG/AFib on Pixel governed by K200948 (ECG) + K212372 (IRN)."}],"specs":"Pixel Watch (current: Pixel Watch 4, Oct 9 2025; PW3 supported). Sensors: multipath PPG optical HR, ECG (crown + caseback), SpO2, skin temperature, accelerometer; HRV, breathing rate, resting HR. Health stack runs on Fitbit/Google Health algorithms (Google owns Fitbit). Hardware purchase; Google Health Premium $9.99/mo optional (gates Sleep Profile + Gemini AI coach).","formFactor":"biometric (biometric-primary smartwatch + AI augmentation; loss-of-pulse / cardiac AI)","fda_clearance":{"source":"https://www.fda.gov/medical-devices/recently-approved-devices/fitbit-sense-ecg-k203204","status":"cleared","details":"Pixel Watch 1/2: FDA-cleared ECG via Fitbit integration (same K203204). Fall detection. NOT cleared for blood glucose or blood pressure.","audited_at":"2026-06-07","source_name":"FDA","health_claim":"ECG + fall detection via Fitbit algorithms. Wellness/fitness primary with FDA-cleared cardiac feature.","verification_posture":"verified"}},"manufacturerSerial":null,"reviewStatus":"reviewed","sources":[{"url":"https://blog.google/feed/pixel-watch-3-loss-of-pulse-detection-fda/","title":"Pixel Watch Loss of Pulse Detection FDA-cleared (Feb 26 2025; excludes cardiac-condition users)","sourceName":"Google (blog)"},{"url":"https://www.engadget.com/wearables/pixel-watch-3-receives-fda-clearance-for-loss-of-pulse-detection-210458883.html","title":"Pixel Watch 3 FDA clearance for Loss of Pulse Detection (first smartwatch feature of its kind)","sourceName":"Engadget"},{"url":"https://blog.google/intl/en-au/products/devices-services/pixel-watch-4-design-upgrades-new-fitness-features-and-expanded-ai/","title":"Pixel Watch 4 released (Oct 9 2025; $349-$499)","sourceName":"Google (blog)"},{"url":"https://www.droid-life.com/2026/04/24/google-health-looking-like-fitbits-replacement/","title":"Google Health Premium ($9.99/mo, Gemini AI coaching); Fitbit app -> Google Health (May 2026)","sourceName":"Droid Life"},{"url":"https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cdrh/cfdocs/cfpmn/pmn.cfm?ID=K242967","title":"Pixel Watch Loss of Pulse Detection 510(k) K242967 (Feb 25 2025; applicant Fitbit/Google; product code SDY)","sourceName":"FDA 510(k)/De Novo Database"}],"aliases":["Pixel Watch","Pixel Watch 4","Google Pixel Watch"],"collisionRisk":"low","reviewNote":null,"manufacturerTermForTeleop":null,"keyFacts":[{"label":"Form factor","value":"biometric-primary smartwatch with cardiac AI augmentation"},{"label":"Current model","value":"Pixel Watch 4 (October 9, 2025)"},{"label":"FDA clearance","value":"Loss of Pulse Detection cleared February 26, 2025 (510(k) K242967)"},{"label":"ECG performance","value":"98.7% sensitivity / 100% specificity (Google-reported)"},{"label":"Sensor suite","value":"multipath PPG optical HR, ECG, SpO2, skin temperature, accelerometer; HRV, breathing rate, resting HR"},{"label":"Premium price","value":"$9.99/month (Google Health Premium optional)"},{"label":"Price","value":"Pixel Watch 4 from $399.99 (one-time purchase, no subscription required)"},{"label":"Pricing model","value":"One-time hardware purchase + optional $9.99/month Google Health Premium"},{"label":"Availability","value":"Commercial — Google Store, Best Buy, Amazon"}],"createdAt":"2026-06-03T22:31:07.786Z","updatedAt":"2026-06-28T16:50:43.164Z","unitsInFieldClaimed":null,"unitsInFieldVerified":null,"unitsManufacturedClaimed":null,"unitsManufacturedVerified":null,"unitsAsOf":null,"unitsSource":null,"salesModel":null,"priceUndisclosedSince":null,"autonomyClass":null,"autonomyStatement":null,"autonomyStatementSource":null,"demoForensics":null,"exportControlClass":null,"minCommitment":null,"warrantyTerms":null,"serviceModel":null,"productionRateClaimed":null,"productionRateEvidenced":null,"teleopRatioDisclosed":null,"interventionRateDisclosed":null,"company":{"id":"0ed0d0e3-6e8b-4701-a812-f13221399dd4","name":"Google","slug":"google","description":"Google (Alphabet, NASDAQ: GOOGL) develops AI, cloud computing, and autonomous driving technology. [Waymo](/companies/waymo) is Alphabet's autonomous driving division. Google's DeepMind leads AI research, and Google Cloud provides AI infrastructure for robotics and physical AI companies.","status":"public","founded":1998,"hq":"Mountain View, California, USA","hqLat":37.3893889,"hqLng":-122.0832101,"hqGeocodedAt":"2026-08-05T14:31:15.237Z","hqAddress":null,"hqPrecision":null,"website":"google.com","fundingTotal":null,"type":"both","roles":["robot_maker","data_center_operator","robot_operator"],"reviewStatus":"reviewed","heatIndex":65,"lifecycleState":"active","supersededByCompanyId":null,"sources":[{"url":"https://blog.google/feed/pixel-watch-3-loss-of-pulse-detection-fda/","title":"Pixel Watch Loss of Pulse Detection FDA-cleared (Feb 26 2025; excludes cardiac-condition users)","sourceName":"Google (blog)"},{"url":"https://www.engadget.com/wearables/pixel-watch-3-receives-fda-clearance-for-loss-of-pulse-detection-210458883.html","title":"Pixel Watch 3 FDA clearance for Loss of Pulse Detection (first smartwatch feature of its kind)","sourceName":"Engadget"},{"url":"https://blog.google/intl/en-au/products/devices-services/pixel-watch-4-design-upgrades-new-fitness-features-and-expanded-ai/","title":"Pixel Watch 4 released (Oct 9 2025; $349-$499)","sourceName":"Google (blog)"},{"url":"https://www.droid-life.com/2026/04/24/google-health-looking-like-fitbits-replacement/","title":"Google Health Premium ($9.99/mo, Gemini AI coaching); Fitbit app -> Google Health (May 2026)","sourceName":"Droid Life"},{"url":"https://newsletter.semianalysis.com/p/clustermax-30-the-industry-standard","title":"ClusterMAX 3.0: The Industry Standard GPU Cloud Rating System Returns","sourceName":"SemiAnalysis","publishedAt":"2026-09-23"},{"url":"https://x.com/SemiAnalysis_/status/2102871810123383166","title":"SemiAnalysis announces ClusterMAX 3.0 on X","sourceName":"X (@SemiAnalysis_)","publishedAt":"2026-09-23"},{"url":"https://www.newschannel10.com/2026/09/23/construction-underway-six-building-claude-data-center/","title":"Construction underway on six-building Claude data center (Project Llano open house)","sourceName":"KFDA NewsChannel 10","publishedAt":"2026-09-23"},{"url":"https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/crusoe-files-for-two-more-data-centers-at-goodnight-campus-in-armstrong-county-texas/","title":"Crusoe files for two more data centers at Goodnight Campus (Project Llano)","sourceName":"Data Center Dynamics","publishedAt":"2026-07-30"},{"url":"https://x.com/drmikemyers/status/2102925201029681212","title":"Project Llano Claude TX open-house coverage (secondary X)","sourceName":"X (@drmikemyers)","publishedAt":"2026-09-23"},{"url":"https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-research/google-project-suncatcher-facts/","title":"Behind Project Suncatcher, our moonshot to put AI in space (Google Research)","sourceName":"Google Research Blog","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://arstechnica.com/google/2026/09/googles-first-suncatcher-orbital-data-center-test-launches-october-1/","title":"Google's first Suncatcher orbital data center test launches October 1","sourceName":"Ars Technica","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://www.reuters.com/business/media-telecom/google-plans-first-test-ai-chips-space-under-project-suncatcher-2026-09-24/","title":"Google plans first test of AI chips in space under Project Suncatcher","sourceName":"Reuters","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://fervoenergy.com/fervo-energy-achieves-first-power-at-cape-station-a-landmark-moment-for-the-future-of-enhanced-geothermal-systems/","title":"Fervo Energy Achieves First Power at Cape Station, a Landmark Moment for the Future of Enhanced Geothermal Systems","sourceName":"Fervo Energy (official)","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://x.com/fervoenergy/status/2103146366017151234","title":"Fervo Energy: First Power at Cape Station (company X)","sourceName":"X (@fervoenergy)","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://fervoenergy.com/fervo-energy-and-google-sign-396-mw-ppa/","title":"Fervo Energy and Google Sign 396 MW PPA (Cape Station)","sourceName":"Fervo Energy (official)","publishedAt":"2026-09-01"},{"url":"https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-developing-data-center-campus-in-armstrong-county-texas","title":"Crusoe Developing Data Center Campus in Armstrong County, Texas","sourceName":"Crusoe","publishedAt":"2026-09-28"},{"url":"https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/google-named-as-customer-for-crusoes-data-center-campus-in-amarillo-texas/","title":"Google named as customer for Crusoe's data center campus in Amarillo, Texas","sourceName":"Data Center Dynamics","publishedAt":"2026-09-29"},{"url":"https://www.michigan.gov/mpsc/commission/news-releases/2026/10/01/mpsc-approves-dte-electric-google-data-center-and-contracts-protects-customers-from-project-cost","title":"MPSC approves DTE Electric energy contracts for Google data center, protects other customers from the project's costs","sourceName":"Michigan Public Service Commission","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://www.mlive.com/news/detroit/2026/10/dte-gets-green-light-to-power-massive-google-data-center.html","title":"DTE gets green light to power massive Google data center","sourceName":"MLive","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://x.com/MichiganPSC/status/2105736378944278884","title":"MPSC news post on DTE-Google contract approval","sourceName":"X (@MichiganPSC)","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-research/project-suncatcher-prototype/","title":"Our Project Suncatcher prototype satellite is in orbit.","sourceName":"Google (Travis Beals)","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260930836177/en/","title":"Planet Launches Suncatcher, Tanager-2, and 18 SuperDove Satellites","sourceName":"Planet Labs (Business Wire)","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://finance.yahoo.com/technology/articles/planet-launches-suncatcher-tanager-2-224200368.html","title":"Planet Launches Suncatcher, Tanager-2, and 18 SuperDove Satellites","sourceName":"Business Wire via Yahoo Finance","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://gcn.com/google-project-suncatcher-puts-four-chips/22176/","title":"Google's Project Suncatcher puts four AI chips into orbit aboard SpaceX Transporter-18","sourceName":"GCN"},{"url":"https://x.com/martinvars/status/2106826165537165411","title":"Project Suncatcher thread","sourceName":"X / @martinvars","publishedAt":"2026-10-04"}],"keyFacts":[{"label":"Product","value":"Pixel Watch (PW4); Loss of Pulse Detection (FDA De Novo Feb 2025) + Fitbit ECG/AFib."},{"label":"Entity note","value":"Pixel Watch under 'google'; Fitbit (Google-owned) is a separate entity."},{"label":"wikipedia","value":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google"},{"label":"wikidata","value":"https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q95"},{"label":"Stock","value":"NASDAQ: GOOGL (Alphabet Inc.)"},{"label":"AV division","value":"Waymo — autonomous driving (separate entity in registry)"},{"label":"AI research","value":"DeepMind, Google Brain (merged 2023)"},{"label":"Cloud","value":"Google Cloud — AI infrastructure for robotics/physical AI"},{"label":"Founder","value":"Larry Page, Sergey Brin"},{"label":"Goleta campus","value":"83,000 sqft purchased Aug 2026 ($32.5M); ~300,000 sqft total footprint; Quantum AI lab + UCSB partnership"},{"label":"GCP ClusterMAX 3.0 Gold (Sep 2026)","value":"Google Cloud joins Oracle in SemiAnalysis ClusterMAX 3.0 Gold tier for managed GPU clusters (up into Gold this cycle). SemiAnalysis ClusterMAX 3.0 (Sep 23 2026): covers 77 managed GPU clouds in depth; raised the bar so only 19 providers hit a Medallion rating (Platinum/Gold/Silver/Bronze). Analyst ranking from hands-on cluster testing; not a company press release"},{"label":"Project Llano Claude TX (Google campus, Sep 2026)","value":"Reported Sep 23 2026 (KFDA NewsChannel 10): Crusoe and Google Project Llano / Goodnight Campus in Claude, Armstrong County, TX is a six-building campus under construction; first handoff to Google expected early 2027; closed-loop cooling; primary power Goodnight 1/2 wind (ERCOT backup); Google committed to 50 permanent jobs. Also covered earlier by Data Center Dynamics (GN DC1 LLC filings). Local TV open house + trade press"},{"label":"Project Suncatcher first in-orbit TPU test (Sep 2026)","value":"Company-stated ([company-stated](https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-research/google-project-suncatcher-facts/)): Google Research's Project Suncatcher will launch a prototype satellite on the upcoming SpaceX Transporter-18 rideshare, developed with Planet, to gather in-orbit data on how Google TPUs handle launch stress, radiation, and thermal extremes. Long-term moonshot explores space-hosted ML infrastructure; 2027 follow-on planned to test high-bandwidth laser links between two satellites. Reported (Ars Technica / Reuters, Sep 24 2026): launch targeted Oct 1 2026; fridge-sized MVP satellite carries four TPUs; early test only, not an operational orbital data center"},{"label":"Fervo Cape Station 396 MW geothermal PPA (Sep 2026)","value":"Fervo company press ([company-stated](https://fervoenergy.com/fervo-energy-and-google-sign-396-mw-ppa/)): Sep 1 2026 Google signed a 396 MW PPA with Fervo for Cape Station (Utah) enhanced geothermal, expected online 2028, with option to expand ~600 MW by June 2030. On Sep 24 2026 Fervo separately announced First Power on Cape Station Phase I's first 33 MW GeoBlock (company First Power release)"},{"label":"Crusoe developer of Google Armstrong County campus (company-stated, Sep 2026)","value":"Company-stated ([company-stated](https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-developing-data-center-campus-in-armstrong-county-texas); also [DCD](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/google-named-as-customer-for-crusoes-data-center-campus-in-amarillo-texas/)): on Sep 28 2026 Crusoe announced it is the developer of Google's data center campus under construction in Armstrong County outside Amarillo (Claude, TX / Project Llano / Goodnight Campus). Chase Lochmiller framed an energy-first strategy: build AI factories at the source of abundant low-cost energy. Campus has a direct connection to Serena's adjacent Goodnight 1 (265.5 MW, operational) and Goodnight 2 (265.5 MW, under construction; catalyzed by Crusoe's site development); surplus wind returns to the grid. Closed-loop, non-evaporative liquid cooling to limit water footprint primarily to domestic uses. Broke ground June 2025; more than 5,500 skilled laborers on-site daily. Part of Crusoe's West Texas portfolio with two Abilene campuses. Cap: company newsroom + trade press; campus MW demand / total capex not disclosed in this release. Distinct from earlier Sep 23 KFDA open-house reported keyFact on the same campus"},{"label":"Project Cannoli MPSC-approved DTE power contracts (regulator, Oct 2026)","value":"Regulator-stated ([regulator](https://www.michigan.gov/mpsc/commission/news-releases/2026/10/01/mpsc-approves-dte-electric-google-data-center-and-contracts-protects-customers-from-project-cost); also [MLive](https://www.mlive.com/news/detroit/2026/10/dte-gets-green-light-to-power-massive-google-data-center.html)): Oct 1 2026 MPSC conditionally approved 20-year DTE Electric special contracts for Google's ~1 GW Project Cannoli data center in Van Buren Township, Michigan (Case U-22058). Google funds up to 1,600 MW renewables + 480 MW batteries via CCAA; ~80% take-or-pay / minimum billing demand on the PSA. First power eyed Dec 2027; full load Dec 2028. MLive reports exit fee up to $2.5B. Cap: conditional approval; site-plan / local process separate"},{"label":"Project Suncatcher prototype launched; contact confirmed (company-stated, Oct 2026)","value":"Company-stated ([company-stated](https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-research/project-suncatcher-prototype/); also [Planet release](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260930836177/en/); [GCN](https://gcn.com/google-project-suncatcher-puts-four-chips/22176/)): Google says its Project Suncatcher prototype satellite, built with Planet, launched Oct 1 2026 on SpaceX's Transporter-18 rideshare, that the team confirmed contact, and that it is operating as expected. Over the coming weeks Google will gather in-orbit data on how its TPUs handle launch stress, radiation, and thermal extremes; it says the peer-reviewed research is published in Joule. Reported (GCN): the fridge-sized MVP carries four Trillium-generation TPUs (roughly a Cloud TPU v6e-4 slice) with about 1 kW of solar and runs compute in roughly 15-minute bursts while benchmarking Gemini models. Next step per Google remains a 2027 two-satellite test of high-bandwidth laser links. Cap: first in-orbit TPU test, not an orbital data center; burst length and power figures are secondary reporting."}],"aliases":["Google LLC","Alphabet","Pixel"],"collisionRisk":"low","reviewNote":null,"atsProvider":null,"atsSlug":null,"factoryLocations":null,"manufacturingCapacity":null,"orgType":null,"burnSignal":null,"litigationEvents":null,"insurancePostureDisclosed":null,"unitEconomicsDisclosed":null,"tickerSymbol":null,"stockExchange":null,"secCik":null,"revenueUsd":null,"revenueBasis":null,"revenueAsOf":null,"employeeCount":null,"employeeCountBasis":null,"employeeCountAsOf":null,"marketCapUsd":null,"marketCapAsOf":null,"marketCapSource":null,"createdAt":"2026-06-03T22:31:07.026Z","updatedAt":"2026-10-04T20:58:33.677Z"}},"version":null,"location":{"id":"f42cb087-b4c0-49ea-97b6-d47fcfa6f304","name":"Germany, Europe","slug":"germany-europe","kind":"country","parentLocationId":null,"region":"Western Europe","lat":null,"lng":null,"reviewStatus":"reviewed","aliases":[],"collisionRisk":"high","reviewNote":null,"createdAt":"2026-08-20T04:07:01.358Z","updatedAt":"2026-08-21T03:20:12.226Z"},"operator":{"id":"0ed0d0e3-6e8b-4701-a812-f13221399dd4","name":"Google","slug":"google","description":"Google (Alphabet, NASDAQ: GOOGL) develops AI, cloud computing, and autonomous driving technology. [Waymo](/companies/waymo) is Alphabet's autonomous driving division. Google's DeepMind leads AI research, and Google Cloud provides AI infrastructure for robotics and physical AI companies.","status":"public","founded":1998,"hq":"Mountain View, California, USA","hqLat":37.3893889,"hqLng":-122.0832101,"hqGeocodedAt":"2026-08-05T14:31:15.237Z","hqAddress":null,"hqPrecision":null,"website":"google.com","fundingTotal":null,"type":"both","roles":["robot_maker","data_center_operator","robot_operator"],"reviewStatus":"reviewed","heatIndex":65,"lifecycleState":"active","supersededByCompanyId":null,"sources":[{"url":"https://blog.google/feed/pixel-watch-3-loss-of-pulse-detection-fda/","title":"Pixel Watch Loss of Pulse Detection FDA-cleared (Feb 26 2025; excludes cardiac-condition users)","sourceName":"Google (blog)"},{"url":"https://www.engadget.com/wearables/pixel-watch-3-receives-fda-clearance-for-loss-of-pulse-detection-210458883.html","title":"Pixel Watch 3 FDA clearance for Loss of Pulse Detection (first smartwatch feature of its kind)","sourceName":"Engadget"},{"url":"https://blog.google/intl/en-au/products/devices-services/pixel-watch-4-design-upgrades-new-fitness-features-and-expanded-ai/","title":"Pixel Watch 4 released (Oct 9 2025; $349-$499)","sourceName":"Google (blog)"},{"url":"https://www.droid-life.com/2026/04/24/google-health-looking-like-fitbits-replacement/","title":"Google Health Premium ($9.99/mo, Gemini AI coaching); Fitbit app -> Google Health (May 2026)","sourceName":"Droid Life"},{"url":"https://newsletter.semianalysis.com/p/clustermax-30-the-industry-standard","title":"ClusterMAX 3.0: The Industry Standard GPU Cloud Rating System Returns","sourceName":"SemiAnalysis","publishedAt":"2026-09-23"},{"url":"https://x.com/SemiAnalysis_/status/2102871810123383166","title":"SemiAnalysis announces ClusterMAX 3.0 on X","sourceName":"X (@SemiAnalysis_)","publishedAt":"2026-09-23"},{"url":"https://www.newschannel10.com/2026/09/23/construction-underway-six-building-claude-data-center/","title":"Construction underway on six-building Claude data center (Project Llano open house)","sourceName":"KFDA NewsChannel 10","publishedAt":"2026-09-23"},{"url":"https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/crusoe-files-for-two-more-data-centers-at-goodnight-campus-in-armstrong-county-texas/","title":"Crusoe files for two more data centers at Goodnight Campus (Project Llano)","sourceName":"Data Center Dynamics","publishedAt":"2026-07-30"},{"url":"https://x.com/drmikemyers/status/2102925201029681212","title":"Project Llano Claude TX open-house coverage (secondary X)","sourceName":"X (@drmikemyers)","publishedAt":"2026-09-23"},{"url":"https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-research/google-project-suncatcher-facts/","title":"Behind Project Suncatcher, our moonshot to put AI in space (Google Research)","sourceName":"Google Research Blog","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://arstechnica.com/google/2026/09/googles-first-suncatcher-orbital-data-center-test-launches-october-1/","title":"Google's first Suncatcher orbital data center test launches October 1","sourceName":"Ars Technica","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://www.reuters.com/business/media-telecom/google-plans-first-test-ai-chips-space-under-project-suncatcher-2026-09-24/","title":"Google plans first test of AI chips in space under Project Suncatcher","sourceName":"Reuters","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://fervoenergy.com/fervo-energy-achieves-first-power-at-cape-station-a-landmark-moment-for-the-future-of-enhanced-geothermal-systems/","title":"Fervo Energy Achieves First Power at Cape Station, a Landmark Moment for the Future of Enhanced Geothermal Systems","sourceName":"Fervo Energy (official)","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://x.com/fervoenergy/status/2103146366017151234","title":"Fervo Energy: First Power at Cape Station (company X)","sourceName":"X (@fervoenergy)","publishedAt":"2026-09-24"},{"url":"https://fervoenergy.com/fervo-energy-and-google-sign-396-mw-ppa/","title":"Fervo Energy and Google Sign 396 MW PPA (Cape Station)","sourceName":"Fervo Energy (official)","publishedAt":"2026-09-01"},{"url":"https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-developing-data-center-campus-in-armstrong-county-texas","title":"Crusoe Developing Data Center Campus in Armstrong County, Texas","sourceName":"Crusoe","publishedAt":"2026-09-28"},{"url":"https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/google-named-as-customer-for-crusoes-data-center-campus-in-amarillo-texas/","title":"Google named as customer for Crusoe's data center campus in Amarillo, Texas","sourceName":"Data Center Dynamics","publishedAt":"2026-09-29"},{"url":"https://www.michigan.gov/mpsc/commission/news-releases/2026/10/01/mpsc-approves-dte-electric-google-data-center-and-contracts-protects-customers-from-project-cost","title":"MPSC approves DTE Electric energy contracts for Google data center, protects other customers from the project's costs","sourceName":"Michigan Public Service Commission","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://www.mlive.com/news/detroit/2026/10/dte-gets-green-light-to-power-massive-google-data-center.html","title":"DTE gets green light to power massive Google data center","sourceName":"MLive","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://x.com/MichiganPSC/status/2105736378944278884","title":"MPSC news post on DTE-Google contract approval","sourceName":"X (@MichiganPSC)","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-research/project-suncatcher-prototype/","title":"Our Project Suncatcher prototype satellite is in orbit.","sourceName":"Google (Travis Beals)","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260930836177/en/","title":"Planet Launches Suncatcher, Tanager-2, and 18 SuperDove Satellites","sourceName":"Planet Labs (Business Wire)","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://finance.yahoo.com/technology/articles/planet-launches-suncatcher-tanager-2-224200368.html","title":"Planet Launches Suncatcher, Tanager-2, and 18 SuperDove Satellites","sourceName":"Business Wire via Yahoo Finance","publishedAt":"2026-10-01"},{"url":"https://gcn.com/google-project-suncatcher-puts-four-chips/22176/","title":"Google's Project Suncatcher puts four AI chips into orbit aboard SpaceX Transporter-18","sourceName":"GCN"},{"url":"https://x.com/martinvars/status/2106826165537165411","title":"Project Suncatcher thread","sourceName":"X / @martinvars","publishedAt":"2026-10-04"}],"keyFacts":[{"label":"Product","value":"Pixel Watch (PW4); Loss of Pulse Detection (FDA De Novo Feb 2025) + Fitbit ECG/AFib."},{"label":"Entity note","value":"Pixel Watch under 'google'; Fitbit (Google-owned) is a separate entity."},{"label":"wikipedia","value":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google"},{"label":"wikidata","value":"https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q95"},{"label":"Stock","value":"NASDAQ: GOOGL (Alphabet Inc.)"},{"label":"AV division","value":"Waymo — autonomous driving (separate entity in registry)"},{"label":"AI research","value":"DeepMind, Google Brain (merged 2023)"},{"label":"Cloud","value":"Google Cloud — AI infrastructure for robotics/physical AI"},{"label":"Founder","value":"Larry Page, Sergey Brin"},{"label":"Goleta campus","value":"83,000 sqft purchased Aug 2026 ($32.5M); ~300,000 sqft total footprint; Quantum AI lab + UCSB partnership"},{"label":"GCP ClusterMAX 3.0 Gold (Sep 2026)","value":"Google Cloud joins Oracle in SemiAnalysis ClusterMAX 3.0 Gold tier for managed GPU clusters (up into Gold this cycle). SemiAnalysis ClusterMAX 3.0 (Sep 23 2026): covers 77 managed GPU clouds in depth; raised the bar so only 19 providers hit a Medallion rating (Platinum/Gold/Silver/Bronze). Analyst ranking from hands-on cluster testing; not a company press release"},{"label":"Project Llano Claude TX (Google campus, Sep 2026)","value":"Reported Sep 23 2026 (KFDA NewsChannel 10): Crusoe and Google Project Llano / Goodnight Campus in Claude, Armstrong County, TX is a six-building campus under construction; first handoff to Google expected early 2027; closed-loop cooling; primary power Goodnight 1/2 wind (ERCOT backup); Google committed to 50 permanent jobs. Also covered earlier by Data Center Dynamics (GN DC1 LLC filings). Local TV open house + trade press"},{"label":"Project Suncatcher first in-orbit TPU test (Sep 2026)","value":"Company-stated ([company-stated](https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-research/google-project-suncatcher-facts/)): Google Research's Project Suncatcher will launch a prototype satellite on the upcoming SpaceX Transporter-18 rideshare, developed with Planet, to gather in-orbit data on how Google TPUs handle launch stress, radiation, and thermal extremes. Long-term moonshot explores space-hosted ML infrastructure; 2027 follow-on planned to test high-bandwidth laser links between two satellites. Reported (Ars Technica / Reuters, Sep 24 2026): launch targeted Oct 1 2026; fridge-sized MVP satellite carries four TPUs; early test only, not an operational orbital data center"},{"label":"Fervo Cape Station 396 MW geothermal PPA (Sep 2026)","value":"Fervo company press ([company-stated](https://fervoenergy.com/fervo-energy-and-google-sign-396-mw-ppa/)): Sep 1 2026 Google signed a 396 MW PPA with Fervo for Cape Station (Utah) enhanced geothermal, expected online 2028, with option to expand ~600 MW by June 2030. On Sep 24 2026 Fervo separately announced First Power on Cape Station Phase I's first 33 MW GeoBlock (company First Power release)"},{"label":"Crusoe developer of Google Armstrong County campus (company-stated, Sep 2026)","value":"Company-stated ([company-stated](https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-developing-data-center-campus-in-armstrong-county-texas); also [DCD](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/google-named-as-customer-for-crusoes-data-center-campus-in-amarillo-texas/)): on Sep 28 2026 Crusoe announced it is the developer of Google's data center campus under construction in Armstrong County outside Amarillo (Claude, TX / Project Llano / Goodnight Campus). Chase Lochmiller framed an energy-first strategy: build AI factories at the source of abundant low-cost energy. Campus has a direct connection to Serena's adjacent Goodnight 1 (265.5 MW, operational) and Goodnight 2 (265.5 MW, under construction; catalyzed by Crusoe's site development); surplus wind returns to the grid. Closed-loop, non-evaporative liquid cooling to limit water footprint primarily to domestic uses. Broke ground June 2025; more than 5,500 skilled laborers on-site daily. Part of Crusoe's West Texas portfolio with two Abilene campuses. Cap: company newsroom + trade press; campus MW demand / total capex not disclosed in this release. Distinct from earlier Sep 23 KFDA open-house reported keyFact on the same campus"},{"label":"Project Cannoli MPSC-approved DTE power contracts (regulator, Oct 2026)","value":"Regulator-stated ([regulator](https://www.michigan.gov/mpsc/commission/news-releases/2026/10/01/mpsc-approves-dte-electric-google-data-center-and-contracts-protects-customers-from-project-cost); also [MLive](https://www.mlive.com/news/detroit/2026/10/dte-gets-green-light-to-power-massive-google-data-center.html)): Oct 1 2026 MPSC conditionally approved 20-year DTE Electric special contracts for Google's ~1 GW Project Cannoli data center in Van Buren Township, Michigan (Case U-22058). Google funds up to 1,600 MW renewables + 480 MW batteries via CCAA; ~80% take-or-pay / minimum billing demand on the PSA. First power eyed Dec 2027; full load Dec 2028. MLive reports exit fee up to $2.5B. Cap: conditional approval; site-plan / local process separate"},{"label":"Project Suncatcher prototype launched; contact confirmed (company-stated, Oct 2026)","value":"Company-stated ([company-stated](https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-research/project-suncatcher-prototype/); also [Planet release](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260930836177/en/); [GCN](https://gcn.com/google-project-suncatcher-puts-four-chips/22176/)): Google says its Project Suncatcher prototype satellite, built with Planet, launched Oct 1 2026 on SpaceX's Transporter-18 rideshare, that the team confirmed contact, and that it is operating as expected. Over the coming weeks Google will gather in-orbit data on how its TPUs handle launch stress, radiation, and thermal extremes; it says the peer-reviewed research is published in Joule. Reported (GCN): the fridge-sized MVP carries four Trillium-generation TPUs (roughly a Cloud TPU v6e-4 slice) with about 1 kW of solar and runs compute in roughly 15-minute bursts while benchmarking Gemini models. Next step per Google remains a 2027 two-satellite test of high-bandwidth laser links. Cap: first in-orbit TPU test, not an orbital data center; burst length and power figures are secondary reporting."}],"aliases":["Google LLC","Alphabet","Pixel"],"collisionRisk":"low","reviewNote":null,"atsProvider":null,"atsSlug":null,"factoryLocations":null,"manufacturingCapacity":null,"orgType":null,"burnSignal":null,"litigationEvents":null,"insurancePostureDisclosed":null,"unitEconomicsDisclosed":null,"tickerSymbol":null,"stockExchange":null,"secCik":null,"revenueUsd":null,"revenueBasis":null,"revenueAsOf":null,"employeeCount":null,"employeeCountBasis":null,"employeeCountAsOf":null,"marketCapUsd":null,"marketCapAsOf":null,"marketCapSource":null,"createdAt":"2026-06-03T22:31:07.026Z","updatedAt":"2026-10-04T20:58:33.677Z"},"owner":null,"derived":{"trustTier":"unverified","currentPosture":null},"jsonLd":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"Event","@id":"https://registry.deploy.report/deployments/pixel-watch-germany-europe","url":"https://registry.deploy.report/deployments/pixel-watch-germany-europe","name":"Pixel Watch at Germany, Europe","identifier":"0c7017b5-f878-4ca3-80e4-54b13142431d","startDate":"2024-06-01T00:00:00.000Z","location":{"@type":"Place","@id":"https://registry.deploy.report/locations/germany-europe","name":"Germany, Europe"},"organizer":{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://registry.deploy.report/companies/google","name":"Google"},"about":{"@type":"Product","@id":"https://registry.deploy.report/models/pixel-watch","name":"Pixel Watch"},"publisher":{"@id":"https://deploy.report/#organization"}},"framework_metadata":{"framework_schema_version":"0.1.0","verification_status":"claimed-not-verified","maturity_stage":"commercial","lifecycle_state":"active","architectural_position":{"cohort":"biometric","sub_cohorts":[]},"within_cohort_verified_vs_claimed_pair":null,"cap_flags":[],"verification_depth":{"sources_count":0,"primary_source_types":[]}}}