DEPLOYDatabase

DEPLOY Registry

Who can actually build robots at scale

Capacity is where the physical-AI story meets the factory floor. A demo is one robot; a business is thousands a year. Below are the production sites on record across humanoids, autonomous vehicles, drones, and service robots, ranked by disclosed annual capacity. Every figure carries its basis: a company- or press-reported number reads differently from an outside estimate, and most makers have a named factory but have put no capacity number on the record at all.

The verdict. Of 30 production sites on record, only 7 put an annual build number on the record. The largest disclosed capacity belongs to Hyundai Motor Group (30,000 units/yr), Yingzhi XBOT (20,000 units/yr), and Figure AI (12,000 units/yr). The rest have a named factory but no stated capacity, which is itself the finding: at-scale robot production is still mostly a plan, not a published number.

Robot manufacturing facilities ranked by disclosed annual capacity
Production rate
Hyundai Motor GroupProduction site—30,000 units/yrEstimate—
Yingzhi XBOTProduction site—20,000 units/yrReported—
Figure AIProduction site—12,000 units/yrReported1/day
Figure AIBotQBotQ12,000 units/yrEstimate55 robots/week
ZooxProduction site—10,000 units/yrReported—
Agility RoboticsProduction siteFremont10,000 units/yrReported—
Vatn SystemsProduction siteUSA2,000 units/yrReported—
NerosNeros Technologies manufacturingUSNot disclosed——
SpaceXTerafab (Grimes County, TX)Grimes County, TexasNot disclosed—Joint SpaceX/Tesla advanced semiconductor fab (Terafab). SpaceX Updates: more than 100M sq ft planned manufacturing space; ~$16.8B initial-phase capital; chips for Optimus/Cybercab edge inference and SpaceX orbital compute. Late Sep 2026 aerials (Joe Tegtmeyer) show foundation pours and site clearing in progress. Facility row is anchored on SpaceX as Updates-page announcer; Tesla is co-developer via partnership tesla-x-spacex-terafab. Distinct from Terabase Energy Terafab.
WaymoProduction siteMesaNot disclosed——
Unitree RoboticsProduction siteHangzhouNot disclosed——
Tutor IntelligenceProduction siteDFNot disclosed——
Torc RoboticsProduction siteAlbuquerqueNot disclosed——
TeslaProduction siteFremontNot disclosed——
TeslaGigafactory Austin—Not disclosed——
Reflex RoboticsProduction siteLatin AmericaNot disclosed——
ParrotProduction siteMassachusettsNot disclosed——
PNDboticsPND Intelligent Manufacturing Center—Not disclosed——
NuroProduction siteNevadaNot disclosed——
MMI (Medical Microinstruments)Production sitePisaNot disclosed——
Longcheer TechnologyProduction siteHuizhouNot disclosed——
KneronProduction siteGlobalFoundries, UMCNot disclosed——
Holiday RoboticsProduction siteGyeonggi ProvinceNot disclosed——
Dominion DynamicsProduction siteKanataNot disclosed——
DaxbotProduction siteOregonNot disclosed——
CytronicProduction siteIllinoisNot disclosed——
Boston DynamicsProduction siteWalthamNot disclosed——
Anvil RoboticsProduction siteTaiwanNot disclosed——
ANYboticsProduction siteSwitzerlandNot disclosed——
1X TechnologiesProduction siteHaywardNot disclosed——

Basis key: “Reported” is a company- or press-stated figure; “Estimate” is an outside estimate; “Disclosed figure” is an exact stated number. A basis records where a number came from, not a DEPLOY review sign-off.

Each facility links to its company page, where the full source trail, deployments, and model lineup live. Capacity figures are tracked with their basis so a claimed build rate is never rendered as a settled fact.