Robot model
Autel EVO Lite+
Consumer drone with 1-inch CMOS sensor.
- Manufacturer
- Autel Robotics
- Form factor
- aerial
- Maturity
- commercial
- Lifecycle
- active
- Deployments
- 1
- Website
- autelrobotics.com ↗
The verified answer
As of Sep 2026, DEPLOY verifies Autel EVO Lite+, a aerial by Autel Robotics (commercial): 1 verified deployment on record. 2 sources back the record.
Autel EVO Lite+ has 1 FCC covered-list designation on record; no clearances are recorded in the registry.
See all 1 filingsOverview
Consumer drone with 1-inch CMOS sensor. 40min flight, 12km range, 3-axis gimbal. It is an aerial drone designed for physical AI applications.
Key specifications include Founded: Around 2014, Shenzhen, by former DJI engineers; drone arm of Autel Intelligent Technology, Market position: DJI's principal consumer/enterprise drone challenger, US regulatory status: DoD Section 1260H Chinese-military-company designation (Jan 2025); added to FCC Covered List (Dec 2025); not on the DIU Blue UAS list. Autel's challenge is ADMINISTRATIVE (FCC Application for Review, Jan 2026 + reply May 2026); the Feb-2026 federal court suit against the FCC was filed by DJI, not Autel., Autonomy (flight-tech): 'Autel Autonomy' obstacle-avoidance/path-planning (720-degree vision + mmWave radar fusion) and 'A-Mesh 1.0' drone-to-drone mesh networking.
Pilot-assist flight-tech, not a standalone autonomy system., wikidata: wikidata.org wikipedia: en.wikipedia.org Founders: Maxwell Lee, Li Hongjing (ex-DJI), Products: Dragonfish VTOL, EVO Lite+, Alpha, EVO Max 4T.
Verified vs. claimed
- Maturity stage
- commercial(Commercially deployed with revenue-generating operations.)
- Sources on file
- View all sources →
Key facts
Founded
Market position
US regulatory status
Autonomy (flight-tech)
wikidata
wikipedia
Founders
Products
Specs
Range km
Weight kg
Resolution
Flight time
Walk speed ms
Flight time min
Data & sources
Press releases
1
Web sources
1
2 sources backing this record.View all →
Availability and pricing
- Availability
- Not disclosed
- Price
- $1K (actual sale price)as of 2023-01-01
- Units in field
- Not disclosed
- Sales model
- Not disclosed
- Lead time
- Not disclosed
Pricing
One-time purchase
$1,149 USDactual sale priceas of 2023-01-01
History
Price status: actual-sale-price = real published price at time of sale; manufacturer-target = vendor target, not yet realized; analyst-estimate = third-party projection, not a vendor figure; not-announced = no price on record.
Prices verified as of Jan 1, 2023
Deployments (1)
- Autel EVO Lite+ at Globaloperational
Autel EVO Lite+ deployed across consumer and prosumer drone markets as DJI alternative.
Autel EVO Lite+ on the deployment map
View the global mapWhere Autel EVO Lite+ is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.
Recent activity
Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 11, 2026
Autel Robotics EVO Lite+ series introduction
- Record createdJun 8, 2026
Added to the verified registry
- Price point recorded: $800-$1,200Jan 1, 2025
Actual sale price
- Deployment verifiedVerifiedJun 1, 2024
at Global
- Price point recorded: $1,149VerifiedJan 1, 2023
Actual sale price
Regulatory filings (1)
- fcc_covered_listfcc covered list · us_fccactive2025-12-22
Safety record
No incidents on record for Autel EVO Lite+.
Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Sources (2)
Common questions
What is Autel EVO Lite+?
How much does Autel EVO Lite+ cost?
Is Autel EVO Lite+ actually deployed in the real world?
What are the specs of Autel EVO Lite+?
Who makes Autel EVO Lite+?
Where is Autel EVO Lite+ deployed?
Can you buy Autel EVO Lite+?
Is Autel EVO Lite+ approved by regulators?
What are alternatives to Autel EVO Lite+?
How does Autel EVO Lite+ compare to Wing Delivery Aircraft?
Is Autel EVO Lite+ a top aerial?
What is Autel EVO Lite+'s maturity stage?
Is Autel EVO Lite+ safe?
How much does the Autel EVO Lite drone cost?
Methodology: Verified · 2 sources (1 primary) · last reviewed 2026-08-23
Verification posture
Verified
High confidence
Review state
Stable
Last reviewed 2026-08-23
Maturity + lifecycle
Maturity stage: commercial
Lifecycle: active
Architectural position
Cohort: aerial
Sources by quality tier
- 1
- unclassified
- Unclassified source
- 1
- primary-company-ir
- Company IR disclosure
The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.
Methodology surface for Autel EVO Lite+.Recent coverage
Autel EVO Lite+ in third-party press
In the press
Recent coverage mentioning Autel EVO Lite+ from third-party publications. Automatically surfaced; not part of the verified registry record.
Machine-readable surfaces
- Markdown mirror: /models/autel-evo-lite.md
- JSON-LD: embedded in this page’s head
- REST API: /v1/models/f71e965c-8bd3-42b7-940a-3b901016a1c6
- Revision history: /models/autel-evo-lite/history
- Data documentation: /data
- Query this programmatically: Deploy MCP
Reality vs attention
Autel EVO Lite+ draws attention at the 11th percentile but verifies reality at the 6th percentile among aerial robots. Hype Gap +4.7, 56th widest among aerial robots.
6-month trend
Analysis
Thin deployment record; scale validation still in progress.
Signal flags
Dimension breakdown
Verified signal
Attention (reach, not merit)
DEPLOY Intelligence scores are computed from verified registry data: confirmed deployments, disclosed funding rounds, regulatory filings, active job listings, video viewership, and press coverage. Confidence ratings reflect data availability. Scores update nightly.
DEPLOY Indices — verified vs claimed
Last computed: Sep 6, 2026