DEPLOYDatabase

Robot model

Digit v5

Price undisclosed

Next-gen Agility humanoid; designed to enter as-built human environments without safety barriers; >$300M multiyear orders.

Manufacturer
Agility Robotics
Form factor
humanoid
Maturity
pilot
Lifecycle
active
Deployments
8

The verified answer

As of Oct 2026, DEPLOY verifies Digit v5, a humanoid by Agility Robotics (pilot): 8 verified deployments on record. 16 sources back the record.

Deploy Watch

Track Digit v5 on Deploy.

We notify you when a verified state change lands on the record, not when the company issues a claim.

Key facts

Form factor

humanoid

Maker

Agility Robotics

Orders

>$300M multiyear orders

Specs

Runtime

90 min per charge (Agility)

Unveiled

2026-09-15

Height cm

181

Runtime h

0.2

Weight kg

129

Payload kg

22.7

Charge time

9 min (Agility)

Max reach m

2.2

Early access

Expected first half of 2027 (Agility)

Orders claimed

More than $300M in multi-year customer orders as of May 2026 (Agility)

Availability note

Digit 5 is not yet generally available: Agility says early access is expected in the first half of 2027 and general availability by end of 2027. Deployments and any price figure on this record predate Digit 5 and belong to the earlier Digit generation.

General availability

Expected by end of 2027 (Agility)

Named customers claimed

GXO, Schaeffler, Amazon, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada (Agility)

To scale

Human175 cmDigit v5181 cm (5'11") · 129 kg

Data & sources

Press releases

5

News coverage

2

Web sources

9

16 sources backing this record.View all →

Availability and pricing

Availability
Not disclosed
Price
$250K (analyst estimate)as of 2026-01-01
Units in field
Not disclosed
Sales model
Not disclosed
Lead time
Not disclosed

Accountability: Agility Robotics has a Claim Integrity of 67% (2 of 3 public claims verified). See the industry ledger.

Pricing

One-time purchase

$250,000 USDanalyst estimateas of 2026-01-01

Source: analyst-estimate pricing via blog.robozaps.com (Depth sourcing 2026-07-08)

Price status: actual-sale-price = real published price at time of sale; manufacturer-target = vendor target, not yet realized; analyst-estimate = third-party projection, not a vendor figure; not-announced = no price on record.

Prices verified as of Jan 1, 2026

Deployments (8)

Free to use on your site, with a link back to DEPLOY.

Digit v5 on the deployment map

View the global map

Where Digit v5 is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.

Free to use on your site, with a link back to DEPLOY.

Recent activity

Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.

Full change history →

Components (1)

Components carry componentClass + safetyCritical flag. ModelComponent rows carry safety_role (primary_safety / backup_safety / monitoring / non_safety) + optional supplier identity.

Safety record

No incidents on record for Digit v5.

Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.

Sources (16)

  1. Agility Robotics: company website · https://www.agilityrobotics.com/ · 2026-01-01
  2. Agility Robotics: Wikipedia · https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Agility_Robotics · 2026-01-01
  3. https://www.agilityrobotics.com/content/opening-robofab-worlds-first-factory-for-humanoid-robots
  4. https://www.geekwire.com/2025/agility-robotics-reportedly-raising-400m-for-humanoid-warehouse-robots/
  5. https://www.agilityrobotics.com/content/agility-robotics-announces-strategic-investment-and-agreement-with-motion-technology-company-schaeffler-group
  6. https://www.agilityrobotics.com/content/agility-robotics-appoints-peggy-johnson-as-chief-executive-officer
  7. https://www.agilityrobotics.com/content/gxo-signs-industry-first-multi-year-agreement-with-agility-robotics
  8. https://investors.gxo.com/news-releases/news-release-details/gxo-signs-industry-first-multi-year-agreement-agility-robotics
  9. https://www.therobotreport.com/agility-robotics-digit-humanoid-lands-first-official-job/
  10. https://www.therobotreport.com/schaeffler-plans-global-use-agility-robotics-digit-humanoid/
  11. https://www.automationworld.com/factory/robotics/news/55251926/schaeffler-group-invests-and-agrees-to-purchase-agility-robotics-humanoids
  12. https://siliconangle.com/2025/04/01/humanoid-robot-creator-agility-robotics-targets-400m-funding-round/

Common questions

What is Digit v5?
Next-gen Agility humanoid; designed to enter as-built human environments without safety barriers; >$300M multiyear orders.
How much does Digit v5 cost?
Digit v5 is listed at $250,000 on the DEPLOY registry. This is an analyst estimate, not an official price.
Is Digit v5 actually deployed in the real world?
Yes. Digit v5 is independently verified in real-world operation on the DEPLOY registry, confirmed at named deployment sites with primary sources: not a concept, render, or demo-only.
Is Digit v5 autonomous or teleoperated?
Yes. DEPLOY independently verifies Digit v5 performing warehouse and factory floor operations autonomously, with no human in the loop.
What are the specs of Digit v5?
Digit v5's recorded specifications on the DEPLOY registry: Runtime: 90 min per charge (Agility); Height: 181 cm; Weight: 129 kg; Payload: 22.7 kg. See the Specs section for the full sourced set.
Who makes Digit v5?
Digit v5 is made by Agility Robotics, based in Salem, OR, USA, founded in 2015.
Where is Digit v5 deployed?
8 verified deployments of Digit v5 are on the DEPLOY registry, including at Global (multiple sites), Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA, Fremont, California, USA.
Can you buy Digit v5?
Digit v5 is in pilot deployments with named customers and is not yet broadly for sale.
What are alternatives to Digit v5?
On the DEPLOY registry, comparable humanoid robots to Digit v5 include Walker S2, Digit, Unitree G1, Atlas.
How does Digit v5 compare to Walker S2?
Digit v5 and Walker S2 (UBTech Robotics · 18 deployments) are both humanoid robots on the DEPLOY registry. Digit v5 has 8 verified deployments on record. Compare both records for specs, safety, deployments, and verified-vs-claimed autonomy.
Is Digit v5 a top humanoid?
On DEPLOY's intelligence score, which blends verified deployments, safety, adoption, media, and IP signals, Digit v5 ranks in roughly the top 5% of humanoid models tracked by the registry.
What is Digit v5's maturity stage?
Digit v5 is at the pilot stage on the DEPLOY maturity ladder (research, prototype, pilot, commercial, production). Pilot stage means at least one named-customer trial deployment is verified.
Is Digit v5 safe?
Digit v5 has no incidents on record in the DEPLOY registry. This does not constitute a safety guarantee; it reflects the incidents DEPLOY has tracked and verified to date.
Methodology: Verified · 16 sources (5 primary) · last reviewed 2026-09-26

Verification posture

Verified

High confidence

Review state

Stable

Last reviewed 2026-09-26

Maturity + lifecycle

Maturity stage: pilot

Lifecycle: active

Architectural position

Cohort: humanoid

Sources by quality tier

8
unclassified
Unclassified source
5
primary-company-ir
Company IR disclosure
2
secondary-trade-publication
Trade publication
1
knowledge-base
Knowledge base

The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.

Methodology surface for Digit v5.

Recent coverage

Digit v5 in third-party press

Runs on

Chip integration for Digit v5 sourced from public claims. See every AI chip on record for the full catalog.