DEPLOYDatabase

Robot model

NotePin

wearablecommercialby Plaud AI
from $159verifiedas of Jun 2026

The Plaud NotePin is a lightweight wearable AI voice recorder (worn as a clip, pendant, or on a wristband) made by Plaud.AI, launched in August/September 2024…

Manufacturer
Plaud AI
Form factor
wearable
Maturity
commercial
Lifecycle
active
Deployments
1

The verified answer

As of Sep 2026, DEPLOY verifies NotePin, a wearable by Plaud AI (commercial): 1 verified deployment on record. 7 sources back the record.

Overview

The Plaud NotePin is a lightweight wearable AI voice recorder (worn as a clip, pendant, or on a wristband) made by Plaud.AI, launched in August/September 2024 at about $169 with an optional subscription. It records meetings and conversations and uses third-party large language models (GPT, Claude, Gemini) for transcription and AI summarization, and independent reviews confirm those core features work as advertised.

A successor, the NotePin S, launched in January 2026. The registry records it at commercial maturity: it ships, is purchasable, and is independently verified as functional. Plaud's sales and revenue figures (1M+ devices, profitability, $180M-$250M annualized revenue) are company self-reports and are recorded as claimed, not independently audited.

Verified vs. claimed

Maturity stage
commercial(Commercially deployed with revenue-generating operations.)
Sources on file
View all sources →

Key facts

Price

~$169

Form factor

wearable AI voice recorder (clip / pendant / wristband)

Launch

Aug/Sept 2024

Function

tap-to-record meetings/conversations; AI transcription + summarization (uses GPT/Claude/Gemini)

Successor

NotePin S launched January 2026

Specs

Notes

Verified: The Plaud NotePin is a shipping, purchasable wearable AI voice recorder (clip/pendant/wristband) launched Aug/Sept 2024 at ~$169 with an optional subscription; independent reviews confirm the transcription + AI summarization work as advertised. A successor, NotePin S, launched January 2026, confirming an ongoing commercial product line., Claimed (company self-report): Plaud's figures of 1M+ devices sold, profitability, and ~$180M-$250M annualized revenue are company self-reports relayed by Forbes/analysts, not independently audited., Category: AI-native wearable; form_factor=wearable. A capability-matches-claims case (contrast with Humane/Rabbit), in the productivity/transcription cohort with Limitless and Bee.

Launch

NotePin preorders Aug 2024 at ~$169 (plus optional Pro subscription); NotePin S Jan 2026

Function

tap-to-record meetings/conversations; AI transcription + summarization (uses GPT/Claude/Gemini)

Form Factor

wearable AI voice recorder (clip / pendant / wristband)

Data & sources

Press releases

2

News coverage

2

Web sources

3

7 sources backing this record.View all →

Availability and pricing

Availability
Shipping now
Price
$159 (actual sale price)as of 2026-06-17
Units in field
Not disclosed
Sales model
Not disclosed
Lead time
Not disclosed

Pricing

One-time purchase

$159 USDactual sale priceas of 2026-06-17

History

Price status: actual-sale-price = real published price at time of sale; manufacturer-target = vendor target, not yet realized; analyst-estimate = third-party projection, not a vendor figure; not-announced = no price on record.

Prices verified as of Jun 17, 2026

Deployments (1)

Free to use on your site, with a link back to DEPLOY.

NotePin on the deployment map

View the global map

Where NotePin is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.

Free to use on your site, with a link back to DEPLOY.

Recent activity

Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.

Full change history →

Deployment-verified media (1)

PRIMARY SOURCE
Courtesy of Plaud

Plaud introduction of its AI note-taking products, including the NotePin wearable. NotePin is press-to-record and requires a companion app; marketing claims are the maker's.

From deployment: Global

Safety record

No incidents on record for NotePin.

Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.

Sources (7)

  1. https://www.plaud.ai/products/notepin
  2. https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/plaudai-introduces-plaud-notepin-the-future-of-enhanced-productivity-is-an-ultra-light-wearable-ai-device-302232959.html
  3. https://techcrunch.com/2024/09/20/plauds-169-chatgpt-powered-notepin-has-a-permanent-place-in-my-travel-bag/
  4. https://techcrunch.com/2026/01/04/plaud-launches-a-new-ai-pin-and-a-desktop-meeting-notetaker/
  5. https://siliconangle.com/2026/01/05/plaud-launches-notepin-s-wearable-ai-recorder-bot-free-desktop-app/
  6. https://blog.lon.tv/2024/09/26/plaud-ai-notepin-review/
  7. https://sacra.com/c/plaud/

Compare NotePin

Common questions

What is NotePin?
The Plaud NotePin is a lightweight wearable AI voice recorder (worn as a clip, pendant, or on a wristband) made by Plaud.AI, launched in August/September 2024 at about $169 with an optional subscription. It records meetings and conversations and uses third-party large language models (GPT, Claude, Gemini) for transcription and AI summarization, and independent reviews confirm those core features work as advertised. A successor, the NotePin S, launched in January 2026. The registry records it at commercial maturity: it ships, is purchasable, and is independently verified as functional. Plaud's sales and revenue figures (1M+ devices, profitability, $180M-$250M annualized revenue) are company self-reports and are recorded as claimed, not independently audited.
How much does NotePin cost?
NotePin is listed at $159 on the DEPLOY registry. This is an actual sale price on record.
Is NotePin actually deployed in the real world?
Yes. NotePin is independently verified in real-world operation on the DEPLOY registry, confirmed at named deployment sites with primary sources: not a concept, render, or demo-only.
Who makes NotePin?
NotePin is made by Plaud AI, based in unknown, founded in 2023.
Where is NotePin deployed?
1 verified deployment of NotePin is on the DEPLOY registry, including at Global.
Can you buy NotePin?
NotePin is available for purchase - a real sale price is on record (see the pricing section for the figure and its source).
What are alternatives to NotePin?
On the DEPLOY registry, comparable wearable robots to NotePin include Synchron Stentrode, Bee AI Wearable, Bee Pioneer, Esper Hand.
How does NotePin compare to Synchron Stentrode?
NotePin and Synchron Stentrode (Synchron · 5 deployments) are both wearable robots on the DEPLOY registry. NotePin has 1 verified deployment on record. Compare both records for specs, safety, deployments, and verified-vs-claimed autonomy.
Is NotePin a top wearable?
On DEPLOY's intelligence score, which blends verified deployments, safety, adoption, media, and IP signals, NotePin ranks in roughly the top 74% of wearable models tracked by the registry.
What is NotePin's maturity stage?
NotePin is at the commercial stage on the DEPLOY maturity ladder (research, prototype, pilot, commercial, production). Commercial stage means production-grade deployments are operating at named customer sites.
Is NotePin safe?
NotePin has no incidents on record in the DEPLOY registry. This does not constitute a safety guarantee; it reflects the incidents DEPLOY has tracked and verified to date.
Methodology: Verified · 7 sources (2 primary) · last reviewed 2026-06-28

Verification posture

Verified

High confidence

Review state

Stable

Last reviewed 2026-06-28

Maturity + lifecycle

Maturity stage: commercial

Lifecycle: active

Architectural position

Cohort: wearable

Sources by quality tier

3
unclassified
Unclassified source
2
primary-company-ir
Company IR disclosure
2
secondary-industry-publication
Industry publication

The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.

Methodology surface for NotePin.

Recent coverage

NotePin in third-party press