Robot model
NotePin S
Wearable AI voice recorder with 64GB storage and transcription in 112 languages.
- Manufacturer
- Plaud AI
- Form factor
- wearable
- Maturity
- commercial
- Lifecycle
- active
- Deployments
- 3
- Website
- plaud.ai ↗
The verified answer
As of Oct 2026, DEPLOY verifies NotePin S, a wearable by Plaud AI (commercial): 3 verified deployments on record. 5 sources back the record.
Overview
Wearable AI voice recorder with 64GB storage and transcription in 112 languages. Clips to clothing with included accessories. AI-powered transcription and summarization via ChatGPT. Price: $159 for device, optional $99/year Pro plan for 6,000 minutes of transcription.
Verified vs. claimed
- Maturity stage
- commercial(Commercially deployed with revenue-generating operations.)
- Sources on file
- View all sources →
Key facts
Data & sources
Press releases
2
News coverage
2
Web sources
1
5 sources backing this record.View all →
Availability and pricing
- Availability
- Not disclosed
- Price
- $159 (actual sale price)as of 2026-01-01
- Units in field
- Not disclosed
- Sales model
- Not disclosed
- Lead time
- Not disclosed
Pricing
One-time purchase
$159 USDactual sale priceas of 2026-01-01
Monthly subscription
$8 USDactual sale priceas of 2026-01-01
Price status: actual-sale-price = real published price at time of sale; manufacturer-target = vendor target, not yet realized; analyst-estimate = third-party projection, not a vendor figure; not-announced = no price on record.
Prices verified as of Jan 1, 2026
Deployments (3)
Commercial product — available for purchase in this market.
- NotePin S at Germany, Europeoperational
Commercial product — available for purchase in this market.
- NotePin S at United Kingdom, Europeoperational
Commercial product — available for purchase in this market.
NotePin S on the deployment map
View the global mapWhere NotePin S is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.
Recent activity
Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.
- Record createdJul 18, 2026
Added to the verified registry
- Price point recorded: $159VerifiedJan 1, 2026
Actual sale price
- Price point recorded: $8VerifiedJan 1, 2026
Actual sale price
- Deployment verifiedVerifiedJun 1, 2024
at United States (multiple hotel chains)
- Deployment verifiedVerifiedJun 1, 2024
at Germany, Europe
Safety record
No incidents on record for NotePin S.
Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Sources (5)
- https://www.plaud.ai/products/notepin
- https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/plaudai-introduces-plaud-notepin-the-future-of-enhanced-productivity-is-an-ultra-light-wearable-ai-device-302232959.html
- https://techcrunch.com/2024/09/20/plauds-169-chatgpt-powered-notepin-has-a-permanent-place-in-my-travel-bag/
- https://techcrunch.com/2026/01/04/plaud-launches-a-new-ai-pin-and-a-desktop-meeting-notetaker/
- https://global.plaud.ai/policies/privacy-policy
Mentioned on (3)
Registry pages whose text names NotePin S.
Common questions
What is NotePin S?
How much does NotePin S cost?
Is NotePin S actually deployed in the real world?
Who makes NotePin S?
Where is NotePin S deployed?
Can you buy NotePin S?
What are alternatives to NotePin S?
How does NotePin S compare to Bee AI Wearable?
Is NotePin S a top wearable?
What is NotePin S's maturity stage?
Is NotePin S safe?
Methodology: Verified · 5 sources (2 primary) · last reviewed 2026-10-09
Verification posture
Verified
High confidence
Review state
Stable
Last reviewed 2026-10-09
Maturity + lifecycle
Maturity stage: commercial
Lifecycle: active
Architectural position
Cohort: wearable
Sources by quality tier
- 2
- primary-company-ir
- Company IR disclosure
- 2
- secondary-industry-publication
- Industry publication
- 1
- unclassified
- Unclassified source
The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.
Methodology surface for NotePin S.Recent coverage
NotePin S in third-party press
Attention vs reality over time
Media mentions per month (area) against verified deployment events (dots). A press spike over a flat deployment line is the hype gap, drawn over time.
In the press
Recent coverage mentioning NotePin S from third-party publications. Automatically surfaced; not part of the verified registry record.
Plaud Note Pro vs NotePin S: Which AI Recorder is Best?
Plaud NotePin S: The Ultimate Wearable AI Recorder
The PLAUD NotePin S is an AI voice recorder you can wear
Can a Note-Taking AI Bracelet Really Make You More Productive? I Tested One to Find Out.
The Coolest, Most Useful New Tech of 2026
Plaud NotePin S adds real-time highlights to wearable AI workflows
I'm an AI expert, and this note-taking pin is the most convincing hardware I've tried at CES
Why Plaud’s Newest Tiny AI Gadget Is My CES 2026 Secret Weapon
Plaud introduces NotePin S wearable recorder and Plaud Desktop app for AI assisted note taking
Plaud strikes hard at CES 2026: NotePin S (button + highlight) and Desktop without intrusive bot
Plaud NotePin S Review: A Simpler, Button-Driven AI Recorder Aims for Practicality
New Plaud AI NotePin S Adds Recording Button, Desktop App for Online Calls
Machine-readable surfaces
- Markdown mirror: /models/plaud-notepin-s.md
- JSON-LD: embedded in this page’s head
- REST API: /v1/models/7b5e0ec3-0b09-436a-99e6-9d7232421a2e
- Revision history: /models/plaud-notepin-s/history
- Data documentation: /data
- Query this programmatically: Deploy MCP
Reality vs attention
NotePin S draws attention at the 63rd percentile but verifies reality at the 68th percentile among wearable robots. Hype Gap -5.1, 21st widest among wearable robots.
6-month trend
Analysis
Limited independent press and video coverage to date.
Signal flags
Dimension breakdown
Verified signal
Attention (reach, not merit)
DEPLOY Intelligence scores are computed from verified registry data: confirmed deployments, disclosed funding rounds, regulatory filings, active job listings, video viewership, and press coverage. Confidence ratings reflect data availability. Scores update nightly.
DEPLOY Indices — verified vs claimed
Last computed: Oct 18, 2026