DEPLOYDatabase

Robot model

Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio)

from $199verifiedas of Nov 2024

Zepp Health Corporation (NYSE: ZEPP), the company formerly known as Huami and renamed in February 2021 under founder and chief executive Wang Huang, makes the…

Form factor
biometric
Maturity
commercial
Lifecycle
active
Deployments
2

The verified answer

As of Sep 2026, DEPLOY verifies Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio), a biometric by Zepp Health (Amazfit) (commercial): 2 verified deployments on record. 3 sources back the record.

Overview

Zepp Health Corporation (NYSE: ZEPP), the company formerly known as Huami and renamed in February 2021 under founder and chief executive Wang Huang, makes the Amazfit line of budget-tier biometric smartwatches, bands, and rings, recorded in the biometric form factor with the company as Zepp Health, the Amazfit consumer brand as the device line, and the Zepp app and its AI features as model attributes; its historical manufacturing of the Xiaomi Mi Band is an original-design-manufacturer note rather than a separate model line. The Amazfit line spans the Balance, Active, T-Rex, Bip, Cheetah, and Falcon devices plus the Helio Ring and Strap, pairing heart-rate, blood-oxygen, sleep, and stress sensing with genuine AI augmentation including the GPT-backed Zepp Flow voice assistant, the adaptive Zepp Coach, and the Zepp Aura AI sleep features.

On FDA status, Amazfit devices are general-wellness and not FDA-cleared for medical features, with no FDA-cleared ECG app and atrial-fibrillation capability that is PPG-based rather than a cleared ECG path, and although a 2025 meta-analysis reported strong real-world atrial-fibrillation diagnostic accuracy for an Amazfit PPG system, that is published-study validation rather than FDA clearance, a distinction the registry keeps strictly separate. The company illustrates the scale-versus-validation framework, with high volume and real AI breadth but lighter clinical and regulatory validation than Apple or Withings: it reports more than 200 million devices shipped cumulatively to more than 53 million users across 150-plus countries and 2025 revenue of $258.9 million, up 41.8 percent year over year.

Its claim to be the first to fully integrate AI into smartwatches is marketing rather than independently verified, its cumulative unit and user figures are company-reported, and its heart-health framing rides on PPG and a study rather than FDA clearance.

Verified vs. claimed

Maturity stage
commercial(Commercially deployed with revenue-generating operations.)
Sources on file
View all sources →

Key facts

Sensor suite

HR, SpO2, sleep, stress

Cumulative devices shipped

more than 200 million

2025 revenue

$258.9 million

FDA clearance

None

Specs

Notes

Entity-scoping (resolved cleanly): Company / registry entity = ZEPP HEALTH CORPORATION (NYSE: ZEPP; public since 2018 as Huami/HMI; renamed Zepp Health Feb 2021; founder/CEO Wang Huang). Amazfit = the consumer hardware BRAND (Models attach here). Zepp = the app + AI layer (Zepp Flow/Coach/Aura) - model attributes, not separate entities. Historically made the Xiaomi Mi Band (ODM relationship) - a note, not a Zepp-branded model line., FDA status (the discipline anchor): Amazfit devices are GENERAL-WELLNESS, NOT FDA-cleared for medical features. No FDA-cleared ECG app; AFib-related capability is PPG-based, not a cleared ECG path. Nuance: a 2025 meta-analysis reported strong real-world AFib diagnostic accuracy for an Amazfit PPG system - but that is PUBLISHED-STUDY validation, NOT FDA clearance. Keep 'study-validated PPG' and 'FDA-cleared' strictly separate., Scale-vs-validation framework: High volume + real AI breadth, lighter clinical/regulatory validation than Apple/Withings. Budget-tier at scale: >200M devices shipped cumulatively, >53M users, 150+ countries (company-reported). 2025 revenue $258.9M (+41.8% YoY; first growth since 2021). The budget-tier axis (vs Whoop/Oura premium, Apple/Samsung mainstream)., Cap-flag: 'First to fully integrate AI into smartwatches' is Amazfit MARKETING, not independently verified - do not assert. >200M units / 53M users are company-reported cumulative (aggregator-drift risk). AFib/heart-health framing rides on PPG + a study, not FDA clearance - tag as general-wellness. Per-year (vs cumulative) unit shipments not cleanly broken out.

Specs

Amazfit device line: Balance/Balance 2, Active/Active 2, T-Rex 3/Ultra, Bip 6, Cheetah, Falcon + Helio Ring/Strap. Sensors: HR, SpO2, sleep, stress (biometric-primary). AI: Zepp Flow (LLM voice assistant, GPT-backed), Zepp Coach (adaptive training/recovery), Zepp Aura (AI sleep). Entity: Company = Zepp Health Corp (NYSE: ZEPP, formerly Huami; founder Wang Huang); Amazfit = consumer brand; Zepp = app/AI layer; Mi Band = historical ODM note.

Form Factor

biometric (biometric-primary budget-tier smartwatch/band/ring + AI augmentation; general-wellness)

Fda clearance

Source: amazfit.com Status: none; Details: No FDA clearance. SpO2, sleep, stress on select models. Zepp Health (Huami) consumer electronics positioning.; Audited at: 2026-06-07; Source name: Amazfit; Health claim: Fitness and general wellness. No FDA-cleared medical features; consumer electronics regulatory posture.; Verification posture: verified

Data & sources

Press releases

3

3 sources backing this record.View all →

Availability and pricing

Availability
Not disclosed
Price
$199 (actual sale price)as of 2024-11-01
Units in field
Not disclosed
Sales model
Not disclosed
Lead time
Not disclosed

Pricing

Price status: actual-sale-price = real published price at time of sale; manufacturer-target = vendor target, not yet realized; analyst-estimate = third-party projection, not a vendor figure; not-announced = no price on record.

Prices verified as of Nov 1, 2024

Deployments (2)

Free to use on your site, with a link back to DEPLOY.

Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) on the deployment map

View the global map

Where Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.

Free to use on your site, with a link back to DEPLOY.

Recent activity

Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.

Full change history →

Manufacturer-attributed media (1)

Manufacturer-supplied media at the model level. Not tied to an independently verified named-site deployment. Verification posture is product-showcase from the maker, distinct from the deployment-verified evidence in the section above.

PRIMARY SOURCE
Courtesy of Amazfit

Amazfit's reveal of its T-Rex 3 rugged outdoor GPS smartwatch (Zepp Health). A wellness- and sports-grade device with no FDA medical clearance: 'readiness,' recovery, sleep score, and Zepp Aura AI features are wellness metrics and the maker's framing, not medical-grade.

Safety record

1 incident on record (1 moderate). Most recent: Dec 2025.

moderate
1

Most recent: Dec 2025

Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.

Incidents affecting Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) (1)

Includes incidents linked directly to this model or to deployments of it. Retracted incidents are excluded from this view but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.

Sources (3)

  1. https://www.zepp.com/press-release/huami-corporation-announces-name-change-to-zepp-health
  2. https://us.amazfit.com/blogs/blog/amazfit-becomes-the-first-to-fully-integrate-ai-into-smartwatches
  3. https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/zepp-health-corporation-reports-fourth-quarter-and-full-year-2025-unaudited-financial-results-302714084.html

Common questions

What is Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio)?
Zepp Health Corporation (NYSE: ZEPP), the company formerly known as Huami and renamed in February 2021 under founder and chief executive Wang Huang, makes the Amazfit line of budget-tier biometric smartwatches, bands, and rings, recorded in the biometric form factor with the company as Zepp Health, the Amazfit consumer brand as the device line, and the Zepp app and its AI features as model attributes; its historical manufacturing of the Xiaomi Mi Band is an original-design-manufacturer note rather than a separate model line. The Amazfit line spans the Balance, Active, T-Rex, Bip, Cheetah, and Falcon devices plus the Helio Ring and Strap, pairing heart-rate, blood-oxygen, sleep, and stress sensing with genuine AI augmentation including the GPT-backed Zepp Flow voice assistant, the adaptive Zepp Coach, and the Zepp Aura AI sleep features. On FDA status, Amazfit devices are general-wellness and not FDA-cleared for medical features, with no FDA-cleared ECG app and atrial-fibrillation capability that is PPG-based rather than a cleared ECG path, and although a 2025 meta-analysis reported strong real-world atrial-fibrillation diagnostic accuracy for an Amazfit PPG system, that is published-study validation rather than FDA clearance, a distinction the registry keeps strictly separate. The company illustrates the scale-versus-validation framework, with high volume and real AI breadth but lighter clinical and regulatory validation than Apple or Withings: it reports more than 200 million devices shipped cumulatively to more than 53 million users across 150-plus countries and 2025 revenue of $258.9 million, up 41.8 percent year over year. Its claim to be the first to fully integrate AI into smartwatches is marketing rather than independently verified, its cumulative unit and user figures are company-reported, and its heart-health framing rides on PPG and a study rather than FDA clearance.
How much does Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) cost?
Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) is listed at $199 on the DEPLOY registry. This is an actual sale price on record.
Is Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) actually deployed in the real world?
Yes. Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) is independently verified in real-world operation on the DEPLOY registry, confirmed at named deployment sites with primary sources: not a concept, render, or demo-only.
Is Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) autonomous or teleoperated?
Not verified as fully autonomous. Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio)'s capabilities on the DEPLOY registry are recorded as teleoperated-assisted, demonstrated-only, or vendor claims (Tracks sleep, Tracks blood oxygen (SpO2), and Tracks fitness and activity), not independently confirmed to run without a human in the loop.
Who makes Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio)?
Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) is made by Zepp Health (Amazfit), based in Beijing, China, founded in 2013.
Where is Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) deployed?
2 verified deployments of Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) are on the DEPLOY registry, including at China, Asia, United States (multiple hotel chains).
Can you buy Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio)?
Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) is available for purchase - a real sale price is on record (see the pricing section for the figure and its source).
What are alternatives to Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio)?
On the DEPLOY registry, comparable biometric robots to Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) include Blackrock Neuroport Array, BrainQ Non-Invasive BCI, Neko Body Scan, RNS System.
How does Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) compare to Blackrock Neuroport Array?
Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) and Blackrock Neuroport Array (Blackrock Neurotech · 5 deployments) are both biometric robots on the DEPLOY registry. Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) has 2 verified deployments on record. Compare both records for specs, safety, deployments, and verified-vs-claimed autonomy.
Is Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) a top biometric?
On DEPLOY's intelligence score, which blends verified deployments, safety, adoption, media, and IP signals, Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) ranks in roughly the top 33% of biometric models tracked by the registry.
What is Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio)'s maturity stage?
Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) is at the commercial stage on the DEPLOY maturity ladder (research, prototype, pilot, commercial, production). Commercial stage means production-grade deployments are operating at named customer sites.
Is Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) safe?
Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) has 1 active incident on record in the DEPLOY registry. 1 incident on record (1 moderate). Most recent: Dec 2025. Retracted incidents are excluded from this count.
How much does an Amazfit smartwatch cost?
Amazfit smartwatches start at $80 for the Bip 6 model. Features include built-in GPS with offline maps, GPX support, Bluetooth calling, and up to 14-16 days of battery life. No subscription required. Free Zepp app with AI food analysis included.
Methodology: Verified · 3 sources (3 primary) · last reviewed 2026-06-28

Verification posture

Verified

High confidence

Review state

Stable

Last reviewed 2026-06-28

Maturity + lifecycle

Maturity stage: commercial

Lifecycle: active

Architectural position

Cohort: biometric

Sources by quality tier

3
primary-company-ir
Company IR disclosure

The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.

Methodology surface for Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio).

Recent coverage

Amazfit (Balance / Active / T-Rex / Helio) in third-party press