Robot model
Evie Ring (and EvieMED)
Movano Health (NASDAQ: MOVE; led by chief executive John Mastrototaro) makes the women's-health-focused Evie smart ring, recorded in the biometric form factor,…
- Manufacturer
- Movano Health
- Form factor
- biometric
- Maturity
- commercial
- Lifecycle
- paused
- Deployments
- 1
The verified answer
As of Sep 2026, DEPLOY verifies Evie Ring (and EvieMED), a biometric by Movano Health (commercial): 1 verified deployment on record. 5 sources back the record.
pausedPaused. Operational suspension reported by the operator or manufacturer.
Overview
Movano Health (NASDAQ: MOVE; led by chief executive John Mastrototaro) makes the women's-health-focused Evie smart ring, recorded in the biometric form factor, with cycle tracking and women's-health metrics as its editorial differentiator. A load-bearing entity split applies: there are two rings, the consumer Evie Ring, which tracks the menstrual cycle, sleep, energy, heart rate, blood oxygen, and mood as a general-wellness device that is not FDA-cleared, and the separate business-to-business EvieMED Ring, which received an FDA 510(k) clearance for its pulse oximeter and heart rate on December 2, 2024 for clinical trials, remote patient monitoring, and payor and pharma use, with a pivotal study showing accuracy across darker skin tones, so the clearance must not be attributed to the consumer Evie Ring.
A significant financial cap-flag is the real risk here: Movano is distressed, with its SEC filings showing going-concern substantial doubt, an accumulated deficit of $160.5 million as of September 30, 2025, cash not sufficient to fund operations beyond the first quarter of 2026 without further capital or a merger, a strategic review and possible sale underway, a one-for-ten reverse stock split in October 2025 to regain NASDAQ compliance, and a $1.5 million bridge loan at an effective rate around 111.6 percent secured by the company's intellectual property that transfers to the lender if a merger fails to close, so the registry records it at commercial maturity but at risk with an active lifecycle and a re-verification flag given the volatile status. A source-drift note: a secondary article cites a stale 2024 cash figure that the SEC filings supersede with the going-concern position, and the company's market-size framing is total-addressable-market language rather than verified revenue.
Verified vs. claimed
- Maturity stage
- commercial(Commercially deployed with revenue-generating operations.)
- Sources on file
- View all sources →
Key facts
Form factor
FDA clearance
Accumulated deficit
Bridge loan
Reverse stock split
Specs
Notes
Specs
Form Factor
Fda clearance
Data & sources
Company filings
1
Press releases
2
Web sources
2
5 sources backing this record.View all →
Availability and pricing
- Availability
- Paused
- Price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Units in field
- Not disclosed
- Sales model
- Not disclosed
- Lead time
- Not disclosed
Pricing
No verified price is on record for Evie Ring (and EvieMED). Physical-AI systems are often sold through enterprise contracts or operated as a service rather than at a public list price.
Deployments (1)
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) at United Statesoperational
Evie Ring (and EvieMED) (Movano Health) operating in United States.
Evie Ring (and EvieMED) on the deployment map
View the global mapWhere Evie Ring (and EvieMED) is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.
Recent activity
Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.
- Incident recordedJun 15, 2026
Movano Health secures FDA clearance for EvieMED Ring
- Specs.fda clearance verifiedVerifiedJun 7, 2026
cleared
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 4, 2026
Introducing the Evie Ring
- Record createdJun 3, 2026
Added to the verified registry
- Deployment verifiedVerifiedJan 1, 2023
at United States
Deployment-verified media (1)
Movano's introduction of the Evie Ring. The Evie Ring is a wellness device (heart rate, SpO2 spot checks, skin temperature, menstrual and symptom tracking), not an FDA-cleared medical device.
From deployment: United States
Safety record
Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Incidents affecting Evie Ring (and EvieMED) (1)
- Movano Health secures FDA clearance for EvieMED Ring2026-06-15 · Regulatory action
Includes incidents linked directly to this model or to deployments of it. Retracted incidents are excluded from this view but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Sources (5)
- https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/movano-health-receives-fda-clearance-for-eviemed-ring-302319677.html
- https://www.mobihealthnews.com/news/movano-health-secures-fda-clearance-eviemed-ring
- https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001734750/000121390025110877/ea0261389-10q_movano.htm
- https://www.corvex.ai/blog/press-release-corvex-to-go-public-in-all-stock-merger-withmovano-creating-a-pure-play-platform-for-secure-ai-infrastructure-and-high-performanceinference
- https://www.arlnow.com/2026/03/25/va-square-based-ai-company-goes-public-after-merger-with-health-tech-firm/
Compare Evie Ring (and EvieMED)
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) vs Lingo
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) vs Apple Watch
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) vs Fitbit (Charge / Sense / Versa)
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) vs Garmin (Venu / Fenix / Forerunner)
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) vs Happy Ring
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) vs Oura Ring 4
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) vs Pixel Watch
- Evie Ring (and EvieMED) vs RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)
Common questions
What is Evie Ring (and EvieMED)?
How much does Evie Ring (and EvieMED) cost?
Is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) actually deployed in the real world?
Who makes Evie Ring (and EvieMED)?
Where is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) deployed?
Can you buy Evie Ring (and EvieMED)?
What are alternatives to Evie Ring (and EvieMED)?
How does Evie Ring (and EvieMED) compare to Blackrock Neuroport Array?
Is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) a top biometric?
What is Evie Ring (and EvieMED)'s maturity stage?
Is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) still being made?
Is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) safe?
Methodology: Verified · 5 sources (3 primary) · last reviewed 2026-06-28
Verification posture
Verified
High confidence
Review state
Active watch · 4-6 weeks
Last reviewed 2026-06-28
lifecycle-paused-post-Corvex-merger
Maturity + lifecycle
Maturity stage: commercial
Lifecycle: paused
Architectural position
Cohort: biometric
Sources by quality tier
- 2
- primary-company-ir
- Company IR disclosure
- 2
- unclassified
- Unclassified source
- 1
- primary-sec-filing
- SEC filing
The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.
Methodology surface for Evie Ring (and EvieMED).Recent coverage
Evie Ring (and EvieMED) in third-party press
Attention vs reality over time
Media mentions per month (area) against verified deployment events (dots). A press spike over a flat deployment line is the hype gap, drawn over time.
In the press
Recent coverage mentioning Evie Ring (and EvieMED) from third-party publications. Automatically surfaced; not part of the verified registry record.
Movano Health secures FDA clearance for EvieMED Ring
EvieMED Ring cleared by FDA. Smart ring combining medical and wellness metrics: blood oxygen, heart rate, energy metrics.
FDA exempts more wearable AI features from oversight
FDA updated guidance exempting more wearable and AI features from medical device oversight. Clarifies what constitutes a medical device and decision support tools. Promotes faster…
Machine-readable surfaces
- Markdown mirror: /models/movano-evie-ring.md
- JSON-LD: embedded in this page’s head
- REST API: /v1/models/39d316cc-181a-452c-b71c-d0a23f695ce4
- Revision history: /models/movano-evie-ring/history
- Data documentation: /data
- Query this programmatically: Deploy MCP
Buyer-facing pricing: deploy.report/price/movano-evie-ring
Reality vs attention
Evie Ring (and EvieMED) draws attention at the 22nd percentile but verifies reality at the 18th percentile among biometric robots. Hype Gap +4.3, 13th widest among biometric robots.
6-month trend
Analysis
Limited independent press and video coverage to date.
Signal flags
Dimension breakdown
Verified signal
Attention (reach, not merit)
DEPLOY Intelligence scores are computed from verified registry data: confirmed deployments, disclosed funding rounds, regulatory filings, active job listings, video viewership, and press coverage. Confidence ratings reflect data availability. Scores update nightly.
DEPLOY Indices — verified vs claimed
Last computed: Sep 2, 2026