Robot model
Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring)
Samsung Electronics' Galaxy Watch and Galaxy Ring are biometric-primary devices with FDA-cleared cardiac and sleep AI on the Watch, recorded in the new…
- Manufacturer
- Samsung Electronics
- Form factor
- biometric
- Maturity
- commercial
- Lifecycle
- active
- Deployments
- 1
- Website
- samsung.com ↗
The verified answer
As of Sep 2026, DEPLOY verifies Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring), a biometric by Samsung Electronics (commercial): 1 verified deployment on record. 7 sources back the record.
Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) holds 2 FDA De Novo authorizations and 1 FDA 510(k) clearance, per the DEPLOY registry.
See all 3 filingsOverview
Samsung Electronics' Galaxy Watch and Galaxy Ring are biometric-primary devices with FDA-cleared cardiac and sleep AI on the Watch, recorded in the new biometric form factor. The Galaxy Watch 7 and Watch Ultra, both from July 2024, carry a BioActive sensor combining optical heart-rate, electrical ECG, and bioimpedance sensing, while the Galaxy Ring announced in July 2024 carries an accelerometer, optical heart-rate, and skin-temperature sensor for sleep, heart rate, and an Energy Score but has no ECG and no FDA-cleared medical features.
The Watch's clearances, held through the Samsung Health Monitor app, are an on-demand ECG cleared in 2021, an Irregular Heart Rhythm Notification for atrial fibrillation announced in May 2023, and a sleep-apnea feature authorized via FDA De Novo on February 9, 2024 as the first such feature authorized by the FDA, for moderate-to-severe obstructive sleep apnea in adults 22 and older. A significant cap-flag applies to blood pressure: the Galaxy Watch's cuff-calibrated blood-pressure feature was available internationally for years but not FDA-cleared in the US, and when Samsung launched it to US users around March 31, 2026 it did so explicitly without FDA clearance under the agency's general-wellness low-risk-device policy, so it is a wellness carve-out rather than a medical clearance and marketing it as medical-grade blood pressure exceeds its regulatory status, while the Galaxy Ring carries no FDA-cleared medical features and should not be conflated with the Watch's clearances.
The devices are sold by hardware purchase with no subscription, Samsung's clinical-validation posture is growing with a strong regulatory record but thinner independent peer-review than Apple, and the exact clearance number for the atrial-fibrillation feature and whether the US blood-pressure wellness launch will later pursue FDA clearance are not verified.
Verified vs. claimed
- Maturity stage
- commercial(Commercially deployed with revenue-generating operations.)
- Sources on file
- View all sources →
Key facts
Form factor
FDA clearances
Sensor suite
Production target
Price
Specs
Notes
Specs
Battery
Weight kg
Form Factor
Fda clearance
Data & sources
Press releases
1
News coverage
1
Government records
2
Web sources
3
7 sources backing this record.View all →
Availability and pricing
- Availability
- Shipping now
- Price
- $399 (actual sale price)as of 2024-07-24
- Units in field
- Not disclosed
- Sales model
- Not disclosed
- Lead time
- Not disclosed
Pricing
One-time purchase
$399 USDactual sale priceas of 2024-07-24
History
- 2024-07$300actual sale priceSamsung (Galaxy Watch 7)
Price status: actual-sale-price = real published price at time of sale; manufacturer-target = vendor target, not yet realized; analyst-estimate = third-party projection, not a vendor figure; not-announced = no price on record.
Prices verified as of Jul 24, 2024
Deployments (1)
Samsung Galaxy Watch aggregate global deployment.
Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) on the deployment map
View the global mapWhere Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.
Recent activity
Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.
- Specs.fda clearance verifiedVerifiedJun 7, 2026
cleared
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 5, 2026
Galaxy Watch7 Energy Score
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 5, 2026
Galaxy Watch7 sleep tracking
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 4, 2026
Introducing Galaxy Ring
- Record createdJun 3, 2026
Added to the verified registry
Deployment-verified media (3)
Samsung's how-to for the Energy Score feature on the Galaxy Watch7. Energy Score is a Galaxy AI wellness metric, not an FDA-cleared medical feature; Samsung's feature-scoped clearances are ECG, irregular-heart-rhythm notification, and sleep-apnea detection.
From deployment: Global
Samsung's how-to for sleep tracking on the Galaxy Watch7. Sleep stages and sleep score are wellness metrics, not medical-grade, and are distinct from Samsung's separately FDA-authorized sleep-apnea detection feature.
From deployment: Global
Samsung's introduction of the Galaxy Ring. On Samsung wearables, ECG and irregular-heart-rhythm notifications are FDA-cleared; the Galaxy Ring's sleep and energy metrics are wellness-grade.
From deployment: Global
Regulatory filings (3)
- DEN230041fda de novo · us_fdaactive2024-01-01
Applicant: Samsung Electronics
- DEN230041fda de novo · us_fdagranted2023-05-31
Applicant: Samsung Electronics
- K230292fda 510k · us_fdacleared2023-02-02
Applicant: Samsung Electronics
Safety record
No incidents on record for Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring).
Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Sources (7)
- https://aasm.org/samsung-galaxy-watch-sleep-apnea-feature-receives-fda-authorization/
- https://techcrunch.com/2023/05/08/samsungs-irregular-heart-rhythm-notification-galaxy-watch-fda-clearance/
- https://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-galaxy-watch-blood-pressure-monitoring-us-rollout-3653403/
- https://www.mobihealthnews.com/news/samsung-announces-new-galaxy-ring-and-galaxy-watch-ultra
- https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cdrh/cfdocs/cfpmn/denovo.cfm?ID=DEN230041
- https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cdrh/cfdocs/cfpmn/pmn.cfm?ID=K230292
- https://www.samsung.com/us/watches/compare/
Compare Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring)
- Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) vs Lingo
- Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) vs Apple Watch
- Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) vs Fitbit (Charge / Sense / Versa)
- Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) vs Garmin (Venu / Fenix / Forerunner)
- Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) vs Happy Ring
- Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) vs Evie Ring (and EvieMED)
- Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) vs Oura Ring 4
- Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) vs Pixel Watch
Common questions
What is Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring)?
How much does Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) cost?
Is Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) actually deployed in the real world?
Is Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) autonomous or teleoperated?
What are the specs of Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring)?
Who makes Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring)?
Where is Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) deployed?
Can you buy Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring)?
Is Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) FDA cleared?
What are alternatives to Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring)?
How does Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) compare to Blackrock Neuroport Array?
Is Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) a top biometric?
What is Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring)'s maturity stage?
Is Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) safe?
Does the Samsung Galaxy Watch have FDA-approved blood pressure monitoring?
Methodology: Verified · 7 sources (3 primary) · last reviewed 2026-07-15
Verification posture
Verified
High confidence
Review state
Stable
Last reviewed 2026-07-15
Maturity + lifecycle
Maturity stage: commercial
Lifecycle: active
Architectural position
Cohort: biometric
Sources by quality tier
- 3
- unclassified
- Unclassified source
- 2
- primary-fda-database
- FDA database
- 1
- secondary-industry-publication
- Industry publication
- 1
- primary-company-ir
- Company IR disclosure
The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.
Methodology surface for Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring).Recent coverage
Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) in third-party press
Attention vs reality over time
Media mentions per month (area) against verified deployment events (dots). A press spike over a flat deployment line is the hype gap, drawn over time.
In the press
Recent coverage mentioning Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) from third-party publications. Automatically surfaced; not part of the verified registry record.
Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra 2 month-long review: is it worth it?
After a month of testing, see how the Galaxy Watch Ultra 2 performs on features, accuracy and battery life, and if it's worth the price.
Grab a new smartwatch with $100 off the Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra2 and a free $100 Amazon Gift Card
As of August 12, get $100 off the Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra2 and a free $100 Amazon Gift Card.
The Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra 2 comes with a free $100 gift card this weekend
Get the Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra 2 bundled with a $100 Amazon gift card for $699.99, down from $799.99, at Amazon. That's a 13% discount.
Pre-order the Samsung Galaxy Watch 9 this weekend and get a free $50 Amazon gift card
Pre-order the Samsung Galaxy Watch 9 bundled with a $50 Amazon gift card for $379.99, down from $429.99, at Amazon. That's a 12% discount ahead of its Aug. 7 release.
Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra2 and Watch9: Your Health Companion on the Wrist
Samsung Electronics today announced the all-new Galaxy Watch Ultra2 and Galaxy Watch9, delivering a new era of effortless health, where users can unlock in-depth, meaningful…
Samsung Sends Chip Investors on Another Roller Coaster Ride
The company’s strong earnings fell short of an ever-rising bar for chipmakers
Samsung will launch its new wide foldable on July 22nd
Samsung has announced that its next Galaxy Unpacked launch event will be held on July 22nd, with the tagline: "A new shape unfolds." It's long been rumored that Samsung is about…
Samsung Scales Up Storage Production for Nvidia’s Vera Rubin
Samsung Electronics Co. has begun mass production of its most advanced data center storage drive, which is set for use inside Nvidia Corp.’s upcoming Vera Rubin platform.
Samsung to Get Jump on Apple’s First Foldable With New Phones in July
Samsung Electronics Co. will host its next Galaxy Unpacked event on July 22, when the leading foldable phone maker is expected to unveil a Galaxy Z Fold 8 with a shorter and wider…
Samsung's Galaxy Unpacked Event: We Expect Weird Foldables, Funky AI Glasses and More
Samsung's foldable phone launch will take place later this month in London. We'll be there.
AI Chip Selloff Spreads Across Global Markets | Bloomberg Tech 7/07/2026
Bloomberg’s Ed Ludlow breaks down Samsung's quarterly profit that surged on memory demand, and why it still wasn't enough for investors. Plus, Amazon is back in the bond market,…
Tech Stocks Fall on Semis Weakness; SpaceX Gets Bullish Calls
US technology shares extended declines on Tuesday after earnings from Samsung Electronics Co. failed to satisfy investors, spurring worries over the durability of this year’s…
Machine-readable surfaces
- Markdown mirror: /models/samsung-galaxy-watch.md
- JSON-LD: embedded in this page’s head
- REST API: /v1/models/df95c54f-78bf-4e3d-a232-80c8385c6e1d
- Revision history: /models/samsung-galaxy-watch/history
- Data documentation: /data
- Query this programmatically: Deploy MCP
Buyer-facing pricing: deploy.report/price/samsung-galaxy-watch
Reality vs attention
Samsung Galaxy Watch (and Galaxy Ring) draws attention at the 82nd percentile but verifies reality at the 18th percentile among biometric robots. Hype Gap +64.3, 4th widest among biometric robots.
6-month trend
Analysis
Thin deployment record; scale validation still in progress.
Signal flags
Dimension breakdown
Verified signal
Attention (reach, not merit)
DEPLOY Intelligence scores are computed from verified registry data: confirmed deployments, disclosed funding rounds, regulatory filings, active job listings, video viewership, and press coverage. Confidence ratings reflect data availability. Scores update nightly.
DEPLOY Indices — verified vs claimed
Last computed: Sep 2, 2026