Robot model
RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)
RingConn, a Shenzhen-based Chinese smart-ring maker, is the subscription-free anchor of the biometric ring market and a deliberate counterpoint to Oura and…
The verified answer
As of Sep 2026, DEPLOY verifies RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3), a biometric by RingConn (commercial): 2 verified deployments on record. 4 sources back the record.
Overview
RingConn, a Shenzhen-based Chinese smart-ring maker, is the subscription-free anchor of the biometric ring market and a deliberate counterpoint to Oura and Whoop, recorded in the biometric form factor. Its Gen 2 ring sells for about $279 with a 10-to-12-day battery and a charging case extending to about 150 days, pairing PPG, skin-temperature, blood-oxygen, and accelerometer sensors with sleep, heart-rate, and a deep-learning sleep-apnea screening feature, and all standard features are free for life with no membership, the core positioning of the brand; the Gen 2 raised about $4.4 million on Kickstarter and the Gen 3 launched in late May 2026 with more than $10 million in pre-orders in about twenty days.
Two corrections to common priors are load-bearing. First, RingConn's sleep-apnea and apnea-hypopnea-index feature is not FDA-cleared but wellness and pre-diagnostic: the company's own launch release says it is actively pursuing clearance and carries a not-intended-to-diagnose disclaimer, and the widely repeated claim that RingConn received FDA clearance for blood oxygen or sleep apnea appears only on aggregator sites and conflates it with the Happy Ring, the genuinely FDA-cleared sleep-apnea ring, so RingConn is recorded as not cleared with its 90.7-percent accuracy a vendor claim.
Second, RingConn is not subject to an active US import ban: although it was a co-respondent found to infringe in Oura's International Trade Commission case over patent 11,868,178, it settled and Oura granted it a multi-year license to keep selling in the US, so only Ultrahuman's Ring Air carries the active ban. Its clinical-validation posture is wellness-grade and claim-heavy, and its founder identity, funding, and cumulative unit shipments are not reliably verified.
Verified vs. claimed
- Maturity stage
- commercial(Commercially deployed with revenue-generating operations.)
- Sources on file
- View all sources →
Key facts
Price
Battery life
Sensor suite
FDA clearance
Kickstarter funding
Specs
Notes
Specs
Form Factor
Fda clearance
Data & sources
Press releases
2
Web sources
2
4 sources backing this record.View all →
Availability and pricing
- Availability
- Shipping now
- Price
- $199 (actual sale price)as of 2025-03-01
- Units in field
- Not disclosed
- Sales model
- Not disclosed
- Lead time
- Not disclosed
Pricing
One-time purchase
$199 USDactual sale priceas of 2025-03-01
History
- 2024-10$299actual sale priceRingConn Gen 2 $299 MSRP on ringconn.com; no subscription required; adds sleep apnea monitoring, 12-day battery
- 2024-01$279actual sale priceRingConn
Price status: actual-sale-price = real published price at time of sale; manufacturer-target = vendor target, not yet realized; analyst-estimate = third-party projection, not a vendor figure; not-announced = no price on record.
Prices verified as of Mar 1, 2025
Deployments (2)
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) at China, Asiaoperational
Commercial product — available for purchase in this market.
Commercial product — available for purchase in this market.
RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) on the deployment map
View the global mapWhere RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.
Recent activity
Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 8, 2026
Sizing Tutorials | RingConn Gen 2 Smart Ring | Find Your Perfect Fit...
- Specs.fda clearance verifiedVerifiedJun 7, 2026
none
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 5, 2026
RingConn Gen 2 Air smart ring
- Record createdJun 3, 2026
Added to the verified registry
- Incident recordedOct 20, 2025
RingConn settled the Oura ITC patent case with a royalty-bearing license (avoided a ban)
Manufacturer-attributed media (2)
Manufacturer-supplied media at the model level. Not tied to an independently verified named-site deployment. Verification posture is product-showcase from the maker, distinct from the deployment-verified evidence in the section above.
RingConn's introduction of its Gen 2 Air smart ring (the lighter Gen 2 variant). A wellness-only device: its sleep, HRV, and 'sleep apnea monitoring' features are wellness metrics and the maker's framing, not a medical-grade diagnosis.
Official RingConn tutorial video demonstrating how to use the sizing kit to find the correct fit for the Gen 2 smart ring. The ring features health tracking sensors and extended battery life.
Safety record
Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Incidents affecting RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) (1)
Includes incidents linked directly to this model or to deployments of it. Retracted incidents are excluded from this view but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Sources (4)
- https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-launches-gen-2-smart-ring-pioneering-sleep-apnea-detection-with-unmatched-10---12-days-battery-life-302212578.html
- https://ouraring.com/blog/oura-itc-case/
- https://chinabizinsider.com/shenzhens-ringconn-challenges-oura-dominance-as-smart-ring-shipments-surge-49-at-ces-2026/
- https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-gen-3-smart-ring-officially-launches-302785564.html
Compare RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) vs Lingo
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) vs Apple Watch
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) vs Fitbit (Charge / Sense / Versa)
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) vs Garmin (Venu / Fenix / Forerunner)
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) vs Happy Ring
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) vs Evie Ring (and EvieMED)
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) vs Oura Ring 4
- RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) vs Pixel Watch
Common questions
What is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)?
How much does RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) cost?
Is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) actually deployed in the real world?
Is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) autonomous or teleoperated?
Who makes RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)?
Where is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) deployed?
Can you buy RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)?
What are alternatives to RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)?
How does RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) compare to Blackrock Neuroport Array?
Is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) a top biometric?
What is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)'s maturity stage?
Is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) safe?
Methodology: Claimed (not regulatorily cleared) · 4 sources (2 primary) · last reviewed 2026-06-28
Verification posture
Claimed (not regulatorily cleared)
Cap-flag required
Review state
Drift-flagged
Last reviewed 2026-06-28
2 anchored drift pattern(s); see cap_flags
Maturity + lifecycle
Maturity stage: commercial
Lifecycle: active
Architectural position
Cohort: biometric
Sources by quality tier
- 2
- primary-company-ir
- Company IR disclosure
- 2
- unclassified
- Unclassified source
Canonical worked example pair
Ring sub-cohort verification posture pair
This entity is the claimed-not-cleared anchor on fda-clearance-verification-posture.
Pairs with: happy-ring
Cap flags
Claim: RingConn was banned by ITC ruling
Honest status: RingConn settled and licensed with Oura; it was not banned. The ITC-banned smart ring was Ultrahuman Ring Air (US-blocked, later redesigned as Ring Pro). The RingConn-banned framing is aggregator drift.
RingConn settled and licensed with Oura, not banned. The banned ring is Ultrahuman Ring Air.
Claim: RingConn's AHI 90.7% capability is FDA-cleared
Honest status: RingConn frames AHI 90.7% as 'actively pursuing clearance': claimed-not-cleared. The actually-FDA-cleared smart ring for sleep apnea is Happy Ring (K240236 + K242224). Pairs as within-cohort verified-vs-claimed (ring-sub-cohort-verification-posture-pair).
RingConn AHI 90.7% is claimed not FDA-cleared. Happy Ring carries dual K240236 + K242224 clearances for sleep apnea.
The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.
Methodology surface for RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3).Machine-readable surfaces
- Markdown mirror: /models/ringconn-gen2.md
- JSON-LD: embedded in this page’s head
- REST API: /v1/models/da93282e-f971-48ed-aa6a-0c795348314d
- Revision history: /models/ringconn-gen2/history
- Data documentation: /data
- Query this programmatically: Deploy MCP
Buyer-facing pricing: deploy.report/price/ringconn-gen2
Reality vs attention
RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) has insufficient attention data but verifies reality at the 61st percentile among biometric robots.
6-month trend
Analysis
Limited independent press and video coverage to date.
Signal flags
Dimension breakdown
Verified signal
Attention (reach, not merit)
DEPLOY Intelligence scores are computed from verified registry data: confirmed deployments, disclosed funding rounds, regulatory filings, active job listings, video viewership, and press coverage. Confidence ratings reflect data availability. Scores update nightly.
DEPLOY Indices — verified vs claimed
Last computed: Sep 2, 2026