Robot model
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)
Ultrahuman, founded in 2019 in Bengaluru, India by Mohit Kumar and Vatsal Singhal, both previously of Runnr, makes the Ring Air and the newer Ring Pro…
- Manufacturer
- Ultrahuman
- Form factor
- biometric
- Maturity
- commercial
- Lifecycle
- active
- Deployments
- 1
- Website
- ultrahuman.com ↗
The verified answer
As of Sep 2026, DEPLOY verifies Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro), a biometric by Ultrahuman (commercial): 1 verified deployment on record. 5 sources back the record.
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) has 2 ITC exclusion orders on record; no clearances are recorded in the registry.
See all 2 filingsOverview
Ultrahuman, founded in 2019 in Bengaluru, India by Mohit Kumar and Vatsal Singhal, both previously of Runnr, makes the Ring Air and the newer Ring Pro biometric smart rings, recorded in the biometric form factor, on a Series B of $35 million at roughly a $125 million valuation in March 2024 with a strong India-market base and global availability. Its rings pair heart-rate, heart-rate-variability, temperature, sleep, and recovery sensing with modular PowerPlugs for metabolic and circadian insights and a paid atrial-fibrillation plug, with no mandatory subscription for core tracking.
It is the load-bearing verified-versus-claimed exemplar at company-availability scope: in Oura's International Trade Commission case over patent 11,868,178, a final determination around August 22, 2025 found all asserted claims valid and infringed by Ultrahuman, issuing a limited exclusion order and cease-and-desist orders that took effect on October 21, 2025 after the sixty-day Presidential review concluded without a veto, and Ultrahuman's appeal to the Federal Circuit is pending with its emergency stay denied by both the ITC and the court, so its Ring Air's US market access was legally blocked even though the product and its AI exist and ship globally. Ultrahuman re-entered the US not via Texas-made Ring Airs but via a redesigned Ring Pro whose unibody architecture is engineered so the patent does not apply, clearing US Customs around March 24, 2026 and reopening US pre-orders, so the Ring Air is recorded as US-excluded with an appeal pending while the Ring Pro is US-available.
On FDA status, its atrial-fibrillation detection is powered by the third-party FDA-cleared FibriCheck software whose vendor holds the clearance rather than Ultrahuman's ring, gated behind a paid plug, so headlines calling the ring FDA-approved overstate it, and its cumulative funding figures beyond the verified Series B and its self-published validation studies are not independently verified. A correction worth recording: the co-founder is Vatsal Singhal, not Vatsal Kumar.
Verified vs. claimed
- Maturity stage
- commercial(Commercially deployed with revenue-generating operations.)
- Sources on file
- View all sources →
Key facts
Battery life
Price
Sensor suite
AFib plug price
Series B funding
Specs
Notes
Specs
Battery
Weight kg
Form Factor
Fda clearance
Data & sources
Press releases
2
News coverage
1
Web sources
2
5 sources backing this record.View all →
Availability and pricing
- Availability
- Shipping now
- Price
- $349 to $399 (actual sale price)as of 2026-02-01
- Units in field
- Not disclosed
- Sales model
- Not disclosed
- Lead time
- Not disclosed
Pricing
One-time purchase
$349 - $399 USDactual sale priceas of 2026-02-01
Source: Ultrahuman (Ring Air / Pro)
Price status: actual-sale-price = real published price at time of sale; manufacturer-target = vendor target, not yet realized; analyst-estimate = third-party projection, not a vendor figure; not-announced = no price on record.
Prices verified as of Feb 1, 2026
Deployments (1)
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) at Globaloperational
Ultrahuman Ring Air aggregate global deployment.
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) on the deployment map
View the global mapWhere Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) is verified operating. Explore the deployment map by place and type.
Recent activity
Every change to this record is dated, sourced, and independently verified where marked.
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 8, 2026
The Ultrahuman Ring
- Specs.fda clearance verifiedVerifiedJun 7, 2026
none
- Verified media addedVerifiedJun 5, 2026
Ultrahuman Ring health metrics
- Record createdJun 3, 2026
Added to the verified registry
- Price point recorded: $349-$399VerifiedFeb 1, 2026
Actual sale price
Deployment-verified media (2)
Ultrahuman's overview of the health metrics tracked by its Ultrahuman Ring. The ring's core metrics (sleep, HRV, recovery, temperature) are wellness-only, with no device-level medical clearance.
From deployment: Global
Official Ultrahuman video introducing the Ultrahuman Ring smart wearable. The ring tracks sleep, movement, and recovery metrics through embedded sensors in a lightweight titanium chassis.
From deployment: Global
Supply chain (1)
Compute / semiconductor
- Nordic SemiconductorNordic Semiconductor nRF52840 SoC -- multiprotocol Bluetooth LE / Zigbee / Thread / NFC System-on-Chip; 64 MHz ARM Cortex-M4F processor with FPU, 1 MB Flash, 256 KB RAM; serves as main application processor and wireless connectivity hub for the Ultrahuman Ring Air; Bluetooth LE radio connects ring to smartphone and Ultrahuman app; class-leading power consumption critical to 5-day battery life on 24 mAh Li-Po cellsupplies
Suppliers appear here when verified with at least two strong sources (maker-official / IR / regulatory / standards-body / verified tier-2). Sources are append-only; corrections add new sources rather than rewrite history.
Regulatory filings (2)
- itc_exclusion_orderitc exclusion order · us_itcactive2025-08-21
Applicant: Ultrahuman
- 337-TA-1398itc exclusion order · us_itcactive2024-04-17
Applicant: Ultrahuman
Safety record
Only active incidents are counted. Retracted incidents are excluded from this summary but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Incidents affecting Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) (1)
- ITC banned Ultrahuman Ring Air US imports/sales for infringing Oura patent 11,868,1782025-10-21 · Regulatory action
Includes incidents linked directly to this model or to deployments of it. Retracted incidents are excluded from this view but remain reachable at their canonical URLs.
Sources (5)
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultrahuman
- https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20250909387922/en/
- https://techcrunch.com/2026/03/24/ultrahuman-ramps-up-u-s-push-with-ring-pro-as-oura-tightens-grip/
- https://longevity.technology/news/ultrahuman-launches-atrial-fibrillation-detection-via-smart-ring/
- https://www.ultrahuman.com/global/ring/buy/
Compare Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) vs Lingo
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) vs Apple Watch
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) vs Fitbit (Charge / Sense / Versa)
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) vs Garmin (Venu / Fenix / Forerunner)
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) vs Happy Ring
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) vs Evie Ring (and EvieMED)
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) vs Oura Ring 4
- Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) vs Pixel Watch
Common questions
What is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)?
How much does Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) cost?
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) actually deployed in the real world?
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) autonomous or teleoperated?
What are the specs of Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)?
Where is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) deployed?
Can you buy Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)?
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) approved by regulators?
What are alternatives to Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)?
How does Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) compare to Blackrock Neuroport Array?
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) a top biometric?
What is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)'s maturity stage?
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) safe?
What does the Ultrahuman Ring Air track?
Methodology: Verified · 5 sources (2 primary) · last reviewed 2026-07-15
Verification posture
Verified
High confidence
Review state
Stable
Last reviewed 2026-07-15
Maturity + lifecycle
Maturity stage: commercial
Lifecycle: active
Architectural position
Cohort: biometric
Sub-cohorts: ultrahuman-market-access-redesigned
Sources by quality tier
- 2
- primary-company-ir
- Company IR disclosure
- 1
- knowledge-base
- Knowledge base
- 1
- secondary-industry-publication
- Industry publication
- 1
- unclassified
- Unclassified source
The framework is documented at /methodology. Corrections at /corrections. Reviewer: DEPLOY editorial team.
Methodology surface for Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro).Recent coverage
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) in third-party press
In the press
Recent coverage mentioning Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) from third-party publications. Automatically surfaced; not part of the verified registry record.
Machine-readable surfaces
- Markdown mirror: /models/ultrahuman-ring-air.md
- JSON-LD: embedded in this page’s head
- REST API: /v1/models/4a6cb329-1e74-4c96-aa13-801a48a13d99
- Revision history: /models/ultrahuman-ring-air/history
- Data documentation: /data
- Query this programmatically: Deploy MCP
Buyer-facing pricing: deploy.report/price/ultrahuman-ring-air
Reality vs attention
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) draws attention at the 6th percentile but verifies reality at the 18th percentile among biometric robots. Hype Gap -11.7, 16th widest among biometric robots.
6-month trend
Analysis
Limited independent press and video coverage to date.
Signal flags
Dimension breakdown
Verified signal
Attention (reach, not merit)
DEPLOY Intelligence scores are computed from verified registry data: confirmed deployments, disclosed funding rounds, regulatory filings, active job listings, video viewership, and press coverage. Confidence ratings reflect data availability. Scores update nightly.
DEPLOY Indices — verified vs claimed
Last computed: Sep 2, 2026